One photo every day: Suopursu (was "White Flower") (22/365) Better late than never.

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Yea I shot this yesterday, but couldn't post it before now, as I had some problems with my laptop and having accidentally upgraded my system without taking a backup of cr2hdr. It was a pain to dig up a working Linux binary for it. For some reason it is almost non-existent for Linux while Magic Lantern itself is Open Source.

flower
White flower Wild Rosemary

Heh, I wasn't able to figure out a proper name for this plant. ;) It was beautiful so I had to shoot it.

Edit: I was later informed, that this flower is known as the marsh Labrador tea, northern Labrador tea, or just Wild Rosemary, in Finnish it is called Suopursu. I have now corrected the title of this post.


[Previous post: Our hiking trip to Karhunjuomalampi in Pyhätunturi, Lapland.]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)

Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)
Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)
Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)
Night walk (11/365)
Inebriated eLeaf atomizer studio shoot (12/365)
Saarron Kylmä Kivi -turnaus / Saarto Cold Stone Tournament 2017 (13/365) + other photos
Miro was picking some flowers :) (14/365)
Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)
Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)
Doing yesterday's dishes and photo. (cheating) (20/365)
Eating trout at Luosto (21/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

I love close-ups too! I just got a new phone with a decent camera so I hope I can do some great beer close-ups! :)

Actually, it's very beautiful.
Let's not spoil this great picture with other words :d

beautiful pic gamer, perfect as wallpaper

Thanks! You know, you are welcome to use it if you want, all my photos are freely licenced with the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-By) license.

Thanks a lot gamer, i will use it :)

not sure either what plant it is :) But great shot, very sharp

I have now been informed that this flower is a Wild Rosemary. I wonder if it can be used in cooking.

Such a nice shot !

Wow, great depth of field on that shot...

even i don't know the Name heheh but who cares that was Beautiful indeed

Nice Shot

Beautiful flower. And nice photography :)

Nice flowers with a good amount of background blur!

I recently read that you could faint by just smelling the wild rosemary. I do not know that it are the same plants.

Here is the place where I read it: https://steemit.com/nature/@nearbird/nature-28-or-a-short-walk-through-the-summer-forest#@miguelr/re-nearbird-nature-28-or-a-short-walk-through-the-summer-forest-20180305t215242526z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49