One photo every day: Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)

in #sauna7 years ago (edited)

Sauna is good for the soul.

20170720_233020.jpg
Having some refreshments after the sauna

We were out to dinner today, got some good reindeer stew on mashed potatoes. The boys also met another boy also named Miro there and made friends. I'm taking them to meet him tomorrow.

Oh. We watched The Blues Brothers movie from Google Movies before going to sauna. Both of them loved the film.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Poison (24/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)

Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)
Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)
Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)
Night walk (11/365)
Inebriated eLeaf atomizer studio shoot (12/365)
Saarron Kylmä Kivi -turnaus / Saarto Cold Stone Tournament 2017 (13/365) + other photos
Miro was picking some flowers :) (14/365)
Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)
Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)
Doing yesterday's dishes and photo. (cheating) (20/365)
Eating trout at Luosto (21/365)
White flower (22/365)
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer. (23/365)
Poison (24/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

I would LOVE to get a home sauna! If I ever get Steemit-rich LOL

I've been to Finland some time ago. :) In Espoo. And went to the lakes in the north for the weekend. Had a sauna there by the hut. Awesome experience. Your post took me back there. Thx man. And then... you mention The Blues Brothers. I loved that film as a kid. Not sure how I'd like it today, but way back then... ;)

Boys generally loved the car chases, and Leo laughed at the trigger happy bride played by Carrie Fisher and how the BB never got shocked about everything blowing up on and around them, oh and those stupid Neo Nazis. ;D

Sauna is great, we should definitely get a house with a sauna so that we could use it every day. If only we had the money. Heh, maybe with Steem and all the other crypto we'll some day have that.

Carrie Fisher...eh yes. RIP princess...

Sauna in Finland is like...a necessity, no? :)

Pretty much so. :)

Dad, beer, kids, sauna - perfect.

Hey, i forgot to ask what's your lvl in GO?

I'm a lowly 7 kyu, but developing gradually. I'm actually hoping Leo (or Miro) will eventually pass me one day, but before that I'm going to give them a good fight.;)

I think i was at the same level when i played last time.
Oh, so you run GO club in your town, i love the game.

Yea, me too. There used to be people playing Go where we live, but they had moved away, so I decided to use my student status to create a club within the school I was attending at the time. When I graduated, I took the club with me. ;)

Although we have had games for 7 years in Lahti, the club is "officially" now 5 years old. Since we are not part of the Go Federation of Finland we've been pretty free to do as we please, but we can't hold official Go Federation matches. Ours are still kind of local, for fun games, though we have had some players from other clubs visit us. :)

The weirdest thing about being a non-official club is that whenever they hold an Anime convention (Frostbite) in our town there are Go players from other official clubs attending and showcasing the game for the manga and anime enthusiasts. We are generally not invited there, as they probably don't even know about us.

We do however attend the Game Över convention held yearly by our local town library and teach and showcase the game there, right next to the Chess Club.

A long comment. :) I should probably make something similar for a post.

Convention and anime... aren't you talking about Hikaru no Go? :d

I bet they are using HnG as a leverage. :)

Showing classics to kids? That's some good upbringing!

Nice. I really like your idea. I have a friend who takes pictures, here on steemit, I'll tell him about it. A photo everyday. Sounds great

Go ahead, I think it might do good to everyone who's into photography. :)

I will. I think he will like this idea :D

Btw. I followed you, mind you if I ask you who your photographer friend is? I'm trying to give follows to fellow photographers on Steem, to feel like part of the community or something. :)

Thanks, that's awesome. @thethirdeye He's a great guy. He just signed up. Isn't there like a discord channel for photographers on steemit? :)

Eeh, If there is one, I'm not aware of it yet. :)

I guess it should be one, if not you guys can create one. It would be helpful for your community of photographers. :D

I see everyone was having a drink best suited for them :D Nice foto!

Yea, although I don't generally like them drinking soft drinks with sugar, I will allow it for the time being, as we are "on a holiday". ;)

It looks like a peferfect place to share in family

Looks like you all had enjoyed a lot.

Looks like Sauna refreshed you , Great pic :D


This post got a 42.86 % upvote thanks to @gamer00 - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49