One photo every day: Bumblebee (30/365)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi again!

I didn't get to edit this photo before today as I fell asleep in front of my laptop last night, so Yesterday's Shot coming up.

Before we left Oulu yesterday, the boys wanted to have some activities, so we went off to look for a nice playground. While we were walking all around the town Leo and I would shoot whatever we found interesting. (So there are more shots, I just didn't have time to edit any of them as I woke up at noon today, and we are soon off again, heading for our home in Lahti.)

This bumblebee caught our attention, so we just had to get its picture. Seems easy, right?

Nope. Pink isn't easy. It's so bloody intense in colour the editing part is a pain. I'll probably have to do a full experiment with results and howto's on it one day.

I'll just upload this here and go get something to eat before we start our journey again.

Bumblebee
The sleepy bumblebee taking a rest in a pink flower.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.2
Exposure: 1/400 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

Pink is tricky.

Oh, btw. Appears our car can do over 1000 km on one tank:

20170725_211638.jpg
The last 10 km before finding a gas station were nerve breaking.

The average per one tank in the city is about 600 – 700 km.


[Previous post: Having a slush in the Oulu market square.]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)

Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)
Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)
Doing yesterday's dishes and photo. (cheating) (20/365)
Eating trout at Luosto (21/365)
White flower (22/365)
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer. (23/365)
Poison (24/365)
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)
Gauges (26/365)
Sweet dreams (27/365)
Maariankämmekkä, Dactylorhiza maculata (28/365)
Toripoliisi (29/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

I agree any bright colors like that are a hard choice. Welcome to getting older. I fall asleep infront of the computer all the time now!

Is it really that troublesome to edit pink colors in photography?
Hmm... I thought you just take your camera and take shots heh! :d

Pink is actually so full colour, that it easily overexposes the image. I'll cover it all in a later post because it's a subject that may take a while to explain and we are already moving on. :)

Wow, dude. The 30th picture already? The days are moving so fast.
Don't have trust in pink. Tricky as fuck. :)))

That picture is so sweet the little bee relaxing in the flower and yes pink is difficult especially because this picture of your flower is so lush, very beautiful enjoy your day 😊

The pink is indeed hard to correct, but you did it really nice! It came out fantastic! I also love the super shallow focus there.
As for the petrol. You didn't forget to null the counter when filling up the tank? Happened to me several times hahaha

Another masterpiece photography. It's really a good shot because yes pink is hard to capture. Nice Shot man.BTW who shot this you or Leo? And about your latest car discovery.Upvoted.

I shot this one. I haven't seen Leo's photos yet.

OK. Then we are able to see some more cool pics too. Waiting for his shots.Nice.

Very nice photo, hope you didn't wake up the poor insect :). Good job on the editing as well, nice focus on the bumblebee.

Amazing that your car has a autonomy of 1000km :)

Great little story and images

I like taking close ups of the insects, but they tend to sense my presence and move just when I focus them :)

Keep an eye on that gas, if you get stranded it will be an adventure!

Great picture! I didn't knew till now that pink is hard to photograph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48