One photo every day: Gauges (26/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

I did a bunch of shoots in the boiler room of our family cottage for fun.

Here some gauges. I'll add extras if you like it.

Gauges

Oh, I need to mention this. We met this boy who shares a common trait with Miro, his name. He soon became friends with my boys, and seems to get a lot about tech and stuff. So... this boy happened to hear me talking about how I use Steemit, and he demanded to know more about it. It appears he created an account here on the spot. As a reason, he said he wants to make money to buy a Lamborghini one day. I didn't notice what his callsign or avatar here is, but I'll be sure to link to it when I find out.

Now I'm thinking if I should create one for Leo too, so he could showcase his own photography here. :) I guess he's a bit jealous because he doesn't yet have a proper outlet for his creations.

Oh, and btw. I'm thinking if I should post some of my older photos in a collection type post. Would you guys like that?

It's getting a bit late so I bid you all Good Night, and see you later in another post! :)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)

Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)
Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)
Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)
Night walk (11/365)
Inebriated eLeaf atomizer studio shoot (12/365)
Saarron Kylmä Kivi -turnaus / Saarto Cold Stone Tournament 2017 (13/365) + other photos
Miro was picking some flowers :) (14/365)
Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)
Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)
Doing yesterday's dishes and photo. (cheating) (20/365)
Eating trout at Luosto (21/365)
White flower (22/365)
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer. (23/365)
Poison (24/365)
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Of course you should post your old photos here! We are masters of our content. And yours is a thoughtful experiment. You even contribute by inviting people to join!

I hope we all get lambos for our efforts one day! :)

Hey thanks! I will look into posting my old photos then.

Yes, I certainly think the one photo every day is an interesting project, because it allows me and my photography to grow, even if I'm not always using my DSLR for shooting them. It's the incentive to find a new subject every day that pushes for using some creative thought every time I prepare the next photo. :)

I strongly believe it'll be beneficial to everyone who wants to better their own photography. I also like the thought others would find my project encouraging for themselves to start doing similar stuff. :)

I personally don't think a Lambo is for me/us, because it's not so much a family car. I would be more tempted to save for a Tesla instead, or a plug-in-hybrid, something like this one:

I feel what you say. I also definitely got better in taking photos. Sometimes when I see a location or a beer at the right angle, first things that pops to mind is - that's a great picture! :)

I used to dream about having Prius when I grow up but now it just seems a hassle. Maybe once if I have any kids. Would be nice...

Great to see your post you will be posting daily i will be following to see more of it :)

Thanks! The more audience, the more incentive for me to continue doing this. I appreciate your encouragement!

nice shot
since you're taking pics on a daily basis why don't you join the #dailyphotochallenge?
or the #steemitphotochallenge hosted by @jamtaylor
There's that and they give a theme you will just have to check it out
this way you won't run out of idea plus you get to have more exposure
try it!
plus .. vote on the other author's posts better than voting on the comments :)
good luck around here

Now I'm thinking if I should create one for Leo too - you should then we will upvote his posts :)

Uh, what? ;)

nice shot as always !

Thank you very much! :)

Great shot! Also love the idea for one photo every day :) Nice work

Please do post your old photos!

Ok. :)

good night mate, sweet dreams and yes post us those older photo's :)

Lambo is a great goal to achieve.
And show it to mum, I don't judge him for that lol.

Nice Captured which camera do you use ??

Thanks. My camera is a Canon 550D. The lens used for this shot was Sigma Art 50 mm 1:1.4.

Go ahead man! I like this pressure meters photo. It surely reminds me on german expressionism. Ask me if I like old photos? :D I make everything look like an old photo hahahaha :). Thx for checking my blog earlier, much thankful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53