One photo every day: Kiemis being funny. (227/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

While I was making a smoothie in the kitchen, Miro suddenly called me from the livingroom, wanting me to come see Kiemurainen. So I went there and ended having to bring out the camera. It was too just too funny.

Kiemis after a dive in peat.
She was just resting there, with a lot of dirt piled on her head.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/1.8
Exposure: 1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I've posted about Kiemurainen before, but I think it always deserves to be mentioned when she does something interesting. :)

Btw. If you were wondering about the smoothie I mentioned, I made here a list of ingredients:

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 banana
  • 1 apple
  • 150 grams of frozen berry mix (strawberry, raspberry, blueberry)
  • 100 grams of frozen lingonberries
  • 1.5 dl Turkish yoghurt
  • 1 squeeze of eucalyptus honey mixture
  • 2 dl blackberry juice

Edit:

  • add some cashews, pecans, walnuts and pumpkin seeds to taste, I forgot to mention these.

It was Really Good! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Project 365 // Thirty-second week in pictures (32/52)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)
Reading Harry Potter (221/365)
Fellman Manor // Lahti City (Historical) Museum (222/365)
Updating my dad's laptop (223/365)
We celebrated my 2000 followers in my brother's new sauna! (224/365)
Runebergintorttu / Runeberg's tårta (225/365)
Skating in Lahti Central Square (226/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Great shot and I think your pet snake is looking funny.

What kind of food you serve to your snake ??

By the way looking so cute.

What kind of food you serve to your snake ??

We feed her mice. On Christmas, we gave her a rat.

LOL....the snake is really having funny look with some dirt over its head.

Steem on....

Lol
It looks like he has a little hat
XD

Kiemurainen seems so silly, it's as if Miro caught her while having fun alone and believed that nobody would see her, luckily Miro caught it and you didn't miss the moment, really funny pic and that smoothie if it sounds like a sweet sweet beverage, thx for the recipe, I'll have to change some berry but I can work with the rest.

looks like she is exhausted after a party :)

:D

HAHA
wearing camo!
:D

Hahaha its like your snake is using the dirt as a hat! Good catch by Miro!

wow.... it so nice.

Lol, I guess she likes chillin' with some dirt on her head!

Wow, it is fascinating and alittle bit frightening :) Thanks for the great photo and the recipe! I will try it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93