Nutritious and Delicious Dried Oregano for Health macrophotography

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

I am getting ready to make some oregano oil, and this is the first of only a couple of easy steps. Oregano is a powerhouse of nutrition and I have some of the good organic version I got from Amazon.

oregano on a red plate macro food photography bxlphabet.jpg

The main benefits I care about from oregano are the anti-bacterial, immune system boosting, and anti-inflammatory properties. Living with roommates means that someone is always sick, so I try everything can not to catch what goes around here.

My mom @fitinfun has Rheumatoid Arthritic and I seem to be developing some of the early symptoms of this disease too. I have learned from my mom’s experience, that inflammation is to be avoided in the fight against auto-immune disease and oregano helps me with that.

I have had a one pound bag of oregano for at least a couple of years now. One pound of oregano is a huge amount and the bag it comes in is big enough to be a bed pillow. I use a cup or less at a time, so it seems to last forever.

I’m going to mix this herb with hemp oil, which I have told you about on an earlier post. The two of them will sit in the fridge mixing flavors until I eat it all and make more. The oil soaks into the herb and it softens up over time. The longer you leave it, the better it becomes. But I have a shared fridge, so I make small quantities and it goes fast.

Oregano oil is a wonderful addition to just about any savory food. In a larger quantity I get an Italian flavor for pasta dishes, in a lesser amount, it just adds a little kick to scrambled eggs or on top of a salad. Remember that as I told you in my hemp oil post, you cannot cook hemp oil. It needs to be added at the end of your cooking time and just mixed in.

You might think that just little bit of oregano will not make any difference to your health. But it does make a huge difference in the scheme of things. If I eat the good stuff and do not eat the bad, my body lets me know I am doing the right thing.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

Healthy and Colorful Food

Organic Dates
Bananas
Oranges
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro
Purple Cabbage
More Purple Cabbage
Orange Peppers
Red and Green Peppers
Limes
Oatmeal
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest
Juice Bar
Healthy Juice

Add for Nutrition and Taste

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
More Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Cumin Black Seed Oil
Chlorella
Vegan Milks
Miso and other healthy ingredients

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Soaking Quinoa Before Cooking
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry
Thai Food Bubbling on the Stove

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

My post is for @photocontests #macrophotography contest by @juliank.

Do you eat healthy food? Please comment below :)

Sort:  

@francophonie voted for your post (100.00%) courtesy of @fitinfun.
More info

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 20.00% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

You have been defended with a 10.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 6.96% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Great post! You've earned a 25.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 25.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

Loading...

You got a 18.18% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @fitinfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76