Turmeric for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Turmeric is something I never even heard of until a few years ago and now I don’t like to be without it. This package says the entire daily serving size is one-eighth of a teaspoon but they are wrong. I can use that much in one cup of hot cocoa or sprinkled over one plate of food.

Turmeric for health my experience daily food photography bxlphabet.jpg

Turmeric is one of the new foods that showed up when my mom @fitinfun got healthy. She heard turmeric was good for arthritis and gave it a try. The first thing I remember eating with turmeric was some cake-like turmeric bread she made a few times. That was so good! When you eat it, you get a kind of a buzz in your mouth and that expands to your body. It was simply amazing the first time it happened since I was not expecting bread to have such a strong effect.

Later, turmeric started being added to all of the food my mom was cooking. It was not a strong flavor in the beginning, but got bolder as she went on cooking. Then once we started adding turmeric to hot cocoa, that was it. We were both hooked.

I had just run out of turmeric when my Amazon haul arrived, so this was a big relief. The package is a pound of turmeric, so you would think it would last longer than it does.

Here are my posts so far about the products I got in my Amazon Haul thanks to steemit money.
The start of this idea to post about my Amazon haul
Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Magnesium Oil

My post is for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog.

Thank you for you visit to my blog. If you eat or use any of these products I would like to know about your experience and we can be healthy together.

Sort:  

Great advice.I love the benefits of turmeric, I usually add 2 tsp to my morning smoothie and I sometimes sprinkle a bit on my salads.

Adding just a small amount every day has many benefits. I haven't made a smoothie in a while but when I make sure I've got tumeric. Thank you for your comment!

So does it help with joint pain? Just had some xrays of my back and besides the degenerative issues (which suck) they also found arthritis. Know my knees have it too. Way to many injuries as a kid...played hard and now paying for it.

I was just about to order some supplements to help, but hadn't looked into the best options yet. So the timing of this might be perfect.

Well the main benefit of tumeric is that it just reduces inflamation and stiffness from arthritis , Im wiling to bet it would help relieve some pain of yours! Thanks for the comment!

I will have to give it a try. Going to order some and see if it helps. Thanks for sharing!

And thank you for the comments!

Anytime. Personally I view posts as a start of a conversation, not a static statement. Great that you interact and will keep me coming back. Some authors post and forget about it afterwards. Not sure why they bother other then just looking for rewards.

Ha! The apple does not fall far from the tree! @bxlphabet is my son and I suggested he reply to and upvote good comments on his posts. I'm so happy to see him do it. I find this a hard place to make friends and staying on top of comments helps a lot. Sometimes i mess them, but I try not to. I'm so glad to see you here today :)

I use turmeric for my RA and get good results. I don't notice it so much when I'm using it, but I really notice it if I stop. You are supposed to use black pepper to help it work better and there are many recipes online for ways to mix it. I just eat it on food and add it to my cocoa mix at times. I use the actual roots here and Thailand, so it's a bit different.

You are the one that sent me to start following your Son, glad I have. He has some good photos and liking the Amazon Haul posts. Fun way to learn about different things people use that might be beneficial.

I agree it's hard to gain friends here. To many that are only worried about what they are gaining. When you take your time and actually read someones post, then take the time to give a real comment (not "great post spam spam spam") it takes time from your day and people should take the time to reply or at least leave you an upvote so you know they read it. Get some people get hundreds of comments and they can't take the time to comment back on each one and sometimes it's not even needed based on the comment, but even a 1 cent upvote just says "hey thanks for commenting and I read it". Oh well, maybe it's just me.

I am going to have to give Turmeric a try. My back is really starting to get to a point where the pain is noticeable on a regular basis and anything that might help is worth a try.

Well I enjoy the interactions, I am slowly getting more comfortable using steemit so it will only get better with time.

I'm not an expert by any means, but think you are doing good. Just keep plugging away and we can all grow together. Maybe we can all become dolphins together...lol.

You got a 4.78% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @fitinfun!

hey well, I had never heard about curcuma, but as you describe it is worth giving it a try.

It's a great addition to my diet and I'm glad I have it. I hope you find some too.

You got a 12.50% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 6.67% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 3.60% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @fitinfun!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.73% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

This post has received a 4.60% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 2.22% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24