Ready to Make Curry dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

These are some of the ingredients I will use to make vegan curry. I got these on my trip to the health food store.

ready to make curry daily food photography bxlphabet.jpg

Coconut milk is the reason I had to go over there. I cannot find this milk in my local stores, so I have to make the trip.

The curry paste is very spicy. I love hot food, and this really does the trick of adding extra heat.

Golden miso is also not available in my neighborhood. I will add this to just about any savory food I make. I can eat it with a spoon right out of the carton, I like it so much. Miso adds the umami flavor that is often missing in vegan food. This is sort of the flavor of meat or fish and I really crave it even though I do not eat either of those foods.

I showed you the vegetables I’m adding to this in an earlier post. Now to get cooking!

I am posting my food items to the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity.

Thank you for visiting my blog and finding out about the healthy food I eat now. Do you eat or use any of these products? Let me know about your experience and we can be healthy together.

Sort:  

I love curry, although mostly eat Japanese style, and with chicken. Will have to try golden miso soon.

Oh I never tried any Japanese style! You will love the miso if you get some. It lasts forever in the fridge but I eat it fast anyway. Thank you so much for your upvote. I really appreciate that!

I don't know if it is vegetarian, but the place to go for Japanese style curry is Coco Ichiban. There are several in LA (somebody could make a killing opening one in SD with all the sailors here).

Otherwise, you can get it in blocks in the grocery store; it is in a box in the Asian section. I am pretty sure that box is vegetarian.

I'm living right near the 32nd street base and see the Navy people all the time. My neighborhood is Filipino, so they come for the food. Finding vegetarian is not easy though, so I cook for myself most of the time. I definitely have Asian markets, so you would think I could find coconut milk easily but no one seems to stock it.

And THANK YOU very much for your additional upvotes. This is so encouraging for me. You have really made my day today :)

Ah, I'm glad to hear it. I got started on here because of generous upvotes, so I am happy to help others too.

It's hard to beat any kind of curry. I've had India style curry and Japanese and I like them both a lot.

How long have you been vegan? You said you crave meat flavors, so I'm guessing you know what they taste like. :)

I've been vegetarian since I was very young. I did eat meat before I became old enough to realize being a vegetarian was possible. I always knew that I did not like meat, not the taste, texture or anything. When I say I crave the flavor It's mostly just the savory flavor in general that I'm looking for, not exactly because it is similar to meat.

Food to thanks,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76