Vegan Milk for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Here is the non-cow milk section of my health food store and you are not even seeing all of it!
jimbos coconut milk bxlphabet.jpg

I like all these milks, but I was on the hunt for coconut milk for my Thai food recipe. I ended up getting it in cans instead of these boxes since the price was better and I could get a smaller amount.

Coconut milk is high fat and thicker in texture than the other milks. I really like the flavor in my recipes and in hot cocoa that I make sometimes. It is supposed to have a lot of vitamins and minerals, and I don’t feel full after using it. I really never liked the feeling I had when drinking cows milk in the past although I will still eat cheese these days.

I also use almond milk on cereal sometimes but that is not something I eat too much anymore either. And anything hemp is very yummy. I like the oil and the seeds as well as the milk.

I showed you the vegetables I’m adding to my Thai food and my other ingredients in earlier posts.

I am posting my food items to the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity.

I’m glad you visit my blog and find out about the healthy food I eat now. Do you eat or use any of these products? Let me know about your experience and we can be healthy together.

Sort:  

yes you are right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77