Cabbage Display at Smart and Final San Diego California colorchallenge sundaypurple

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

These cabbages are at my Smart and Final in San Diego California, and the display is all filled up. I must have gotten there right after they stocked since the cilantro, radishes, and green onions I posted about yesterday were also full.

cabbage sunday purple color challenge bxlphabet.jpg

I like cabbage for the taste and will usually get a purple one. If you believe in the color theory of food, whatever causes the purple color is good for us, so that’s why I choose that one. I get green in a lot of other foods.

Cabbage keeps well in the fridge once I start cutting pieces off of it. This is a cruciferous vegetable like broccoli and cauliflower and has a lot of health benefits.

It try to eat as well as I can and cook for myself, so it is always good to have some cabbage available. I eat it raw on tacos or cooked in any dish.

My mom @fitinfun taught me to cut it up and squeeze lime juice on it before cooking. She heard this adds to the health benefits, but now I just like the taste better that way.

My entry for #colorchallenge #sundaypurple by @kalemandra. I use my LG K20 Plus mobile phone to take photos.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

PRODUCTS

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina dailyfoodphotography
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Black Seed Oil Cumin for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography
Vegan Milk for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography
Some healthy ingredients including Miso
Organic Dates for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry colourfulphotography
Chlorella for Health My Experience
Oatmeal
Oranges
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

Do you eat healthy food? Please comment below :)

Sort:  

How do you get 12 votes for $1 on your comment?

Very impressive,
But I have never seen purple cabbage.
It must be nice

you have never seen them? wow I thought they were everywhere, they taste much better than green cabbage in my opinion, thank you so much for your comment, glad you enjoyed!

You are welcome.
I am pleased.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @fitinfun!

Loading...

You got a 33.33% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 12.50% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You just received a 11.11% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 11.11% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

You got a 13.89% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 10.72% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16