Smart and Final Limes

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Limes at Smart and Final in San Diego are looking to be very good quality this week.

Smart and Final Limes food photography bxlphabet.jpg

As you see by the sign, each lime is 39 cents and they are imported from Mexico. Limes are a different price almost every week and each store is different. This price is a little high compared to usual, but I am getting them anyway. I cannot be without them.

I use limes for:
  • added Vitamin C
  • taste in some of my food
  • taste in some of my drinks
  • as part of a drink of water, lime juice, sugar, and salt in order to help headaches and pain.

That last one is something my mom @fitinfun heard somewhere and crazy as it seems – this works for me. I do not like to take pills for any reason, but I often have headaches. My lime juice concoction really helps me if I drink it and lie down for 15-30 minutes.

No matter what – I try to finish one lime each and every day. It is sort of like an apple to me, and keeps the doctor away.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

Healthy and Colorful Food

Organic Dates
Bananas
Oranges
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro
Purple Cabbage
Orange Peppers
Red and Green Peppers
Oatmeal
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest

Add for Nutrition and Taste

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
More Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Cumin Black Seed Oil
Chlorella
Vegan Milks
Miso and other healthy ingredients

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

Do you eat healthy food? Please comment below :)

This is my post for #colorchallenge #thursdaygreen by @kalemandra. I use my LG K20 Plus cell phone to take photos.

Sort:  

Those are a nice color. My wife bought a basil plant the other day and we just made pesto; I have been learning to better cook with produce and it has been a lot of fun.

That's awesome! Thank you for letting me know. Basil off the plant is the best you can get. It makes such a huge difference to my health when I eat better. Maybe you can try some of the products I list on my food posts if you haven't already.

And thank you so much for your upvotes on my posts. This means a lot to me.

I'm enjoying the food posts, and they add value to Steem, so happy to upvote.
I'm not naturally into veggies, but you've inspired some kitchen experimentation.

Well im happy to hear i've been an inspiration, others have told me I've had a similar effect. Always makes my day better to hear stuff like that.

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Loading...

You have been defended with a 7.02% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 16.67% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

You got a 12.50% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76