Banana Display at Carnival San Diego California colorchallenge wednesdayyellow

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I’m in my local grocery store called Carnival. This is a smaller chain with a store near me in San Diego California, and has excellent produce. The banana display with nice bananas is showing a good price this week. I wish they were organic, but you can't have everything

bananas wednesday yellow color challenge bxlphabet.jpg

I try to eat a banana every day because I like them and for the health benefits. Bananas are high in potassium and that is a mineral I try to get enough of. I get bad leg and foot cramps and potassium is supposed to help stop those. I know I feel better when I eat one each day.

I have been posting colorful food lately which I try to eat. The more vibrant the color – the better. Bananas are under Wednesday Yollow for steemit, but the are really white inside. I’m still considering them to be colorful!

This is my entry for #colorchallenge #wednesdayyellow by @kalemandra. I hope you like it too and have a wonderful day today.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

Healthy Food

Organic Dates
Oatmeal
Oranges
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro
Purple Cabbage
Orange Peppers

Add for Nutrition and Taste

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina dailyfoodphotography
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
More Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Black Seed Oil Cumin for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography
Chlorella
Vegan Milk for Health My Experience
Miso and other healthy ingredients

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

Do you eat healthy food? Please comment below :)

Sort:  

Hi @bxlphabet. I like bananas too. These look way bigger than the ones I can buy in South Africa. We do produce great bananas but they are exported...

From Kryptonia

Wow thanks for the nice comment, all the way from South Africa. Welcome to my blog! Every time I go to a different country i never see the same bananas that i see in the US, I'm not sure what that's about. Thanks for stopping by. :D

i love eating bananas too and i can say that these are really colorful and fresh,welcome to #kryptonia bro

Sometimes I get grossed out by them, but I love the flavor of bananas, I think they are best in cereal. Thanks for your comment, welcome to my blog. :D

All the bananas is so fresh

yes, and very tasty too!

Love the photo! Love bananas! The darker green colors in the background really brings out the yellow! Keep it up.

Thanks! I'm Glad you enjoyed it. Have a good day!

This post has received a 12.50% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 29.41% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Loading...

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 25.00% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

You got a 10.00% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Very informative. Thanks
Kryptonia id socialmediaseo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77