My first recipe video ever!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


My oat bars with chocolate filling now on video!!

This is so exciting step for me! Finally, I have posted my first video! You can also find it on youtube! This is of course very basic, forgive me for that, but we all need to start somewhere! ;) Hope you can give me some feedback on how to improve my videos!

Much love!!

Recipe

Ingredients:

Oat Crumble

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup coconut shred (or chopped nuts of choice)
  • 1/2 cup virgin coconut oil
  • 3-4 tbsp coconut blossom nectar or maple syrup or any other liquid sweetener
  • Optional: pinch sea salt, vanilla or cinnamon!

Chocolate filling

  • 120 g vegan chocolate of choice
  • 2 tbsp almond butter

Method:

  1. Mix the dry ingredients (almond flour, coconut shred, rolled oats, pinch sea salt & vanilla or cinnamon in a bowl.
  2. Add the melted coconut oil and sweetener. Mix well with a spoon or with your hands.
  3. Press down 3/4 of the dough on a parchment paper in a mold. Set aside.
  4. Melt the chocolate in a water bath and add the almond butter. Mix with a spoon to combine the two ingredients.
  5. Pour the mixture on the base. Crumble the rest of the base dough on the chocolate. Gently press down the crumple on the chocolate.
  6. Put the cake in the freezer for 40-60 minutes.
  7. Cut into pieces and enjoy!
    (Storage in the fridge or freezer.)

bars (1 von 3).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @vegan.niinja: I love the way you show your recipes!
I subscribed your YT channel!


A big hug from @amico!

So happy you like my first video!! Your support means a lot to me!!

My pleasure, @vegan.niinja: you really deserve my support!

Ciao! ^_^


Why do we fall..?

So that we can learn to pick ourselves up.

What I really want to know is why this is in NSFW. Shit's too intense for the kids, I guess.

Oh I really dont know, I didn't know what it was but I can see now that is was a mistake! Can I remove it somehow?
xx

You can remove it when you edit the post.

Ok will try it as soon as I have better internet connection!! Thanks!!

wow! It looks so, so, so delicious! But, where do I find the amounts of the ingredients to use? And, is there any substitute for coconut flower syrup if I cannot find that? Thank you!

Wow look very delicious, i like, thank you very much and good luck, dont stop to create a new one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @vegan.niinja, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Congratulations Dear!
I am impressed, great video 😍

I really wanted to watch your video Sweetie, but I am always having trouble with DTube videos.it is just spinning and not going any further :(
Nevertheless, these bars looks and sounds amazing and congratulations to your first video 🌸💖🌸

Thank you my love! Yes I know Dtube can be a little frustrating sometimes, I have the same experience as you. Soon I will post more on my youtube channel and then you can watch them;)

Sounds great Sweetie, makes sure you let me know when is on YouTube 💚😊💚

Here is my second video on youtube!

I was able to watch this one on DTube and I comented, upvoted and reposted 😊

Wow thank you my dear Lena!!

Well done on your first ever video. Hope you enjoyed the process and let's hope there are more to come ;) Which camera or editing program did you use. The video is a bit blurry but it could be due to the mobile internet I am using now. I'll look at it later again. All in all, I like your first try-out. Like you said you have to start somewhere ;)

I used Power Director for this one, but I think I want to start with Adobe. Thank you for your feedback! The second one is much better than this first!
Exactly just start, and then learn from your mistakes!

We use camtasia. Absolutely love it. Trial and error is the best way to learn.

Oh need to check out camtasia!!

Congrats on your first video!! Ive been wanting to start my own cooking videos as well. It has taken me some time to get out of my comfort zone but Im ready and have started to work on my first one too!😄 great job for first video @vegan.niinja🥂💪
That song is now stuck in my head😂!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31