SundayCook #32 Fish rice [EN] | Arroz de peixe [PT]

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone!!

It's Sunday and time for elaborated food at my place! For this SundayCook, I choose a dish that can be prepared not only with rice but also with pasta. I love both, but today I was in 'rice mode' !

Olá a todos!!

É Domingo e dia de comida elaborada cá por casa! Para este SundayCook, optei por um prato que pode tanto ser feito com arroz como com massa (espirais, macarrão, cotovelos, ...). Eu adoro ambos, mas hoje estou em 'modo arroz' !

This Sunday I cooked | Este Domingo preparei:

Fish rice | Arroz de peixe

DSC_1951.JPG

Figure 1 - SundayCook #32 - Fish rice | Arroz de peixe

I used redfish, a firm, white and textured fish that in my opinion is perfect for this recipe. Obviously, you can use your favorite fish.

Usei redfish (também designado por cantarilho), que é um peixe branco de textura firme, e que na minha opinião é ideal para esta receita. Obviamente que poderão usar o vosso peixe favorito.

Ingredients | Ingredientes:

Fish rice| Arroz de peixe

  • 1100 kg fish (redfish)| - 1100 kg de peixe (redfish ou cantarilho)
  • 2 medium onions |- 2 cebolas médias
  • 4 cloves of garlic | - 4 dentes de alho
  • unpeeled tomato (can with 390g) | - 1 lata de tomate pelado (390g liquido)
  • 3/4 red pepper | - 3/4 pimento vermelho
  • 1 bay leaf | - 1 folha de louro
  • white wine (to taste) | - vinho branco (a gosto)
  • olive oil (to taste)| - azeite (a gosto)
  • coriander (to taste)| - coentros picados (a gosto)
  • salt and black pepper (to taste) | - sal e pimenta preta (a gosto)
  • rice (1/3 of the quantity of water)| - arroz (1/3 da quantidade de água)

DSC_1899.JPG

Figure 2 - Ingredients | Ingredientes

Directions

1 - Wash and scale the redfish.
2 - Place the redfish in a pan with boiling water seasoned with salt. Let it boil, reduce to medium-low heat and cover with a lid. Let the fish cook for 10-12 minutes.

1 - Lavar e escamar o redfish.
2 - Colocar numa panela com água a ferver temperada com sal. Deixar ferver, reduzir para lume médio-baixo e tapar com uma tampa. Deixar cozer durante 10-12 minutos.

Untitled collage.jpg

Figure 3 - Redfish preparation| Preparação do redfish

3 - Meanwhile, chop the onion and garlic into small pieces. Place it in a saucepan with olive oil, and let fry for 3 minutes, stirring occasionally.
4 - Add the red pepper cut into cubes and let fry for 3 minutes. Add the tomato, the bay leaf, some coriander and white wine. Season with black pepper and cook over low heat for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.
(I decided to place a bunch of coriander to easily detect and remove it)

3 - Entretanto, picar a cebola e alho finamente. Colocar numa panela com azeite e deixar fritar durante cerca de 3 minutos, mexendo de vez em quando.
4 - Juntar o pimento-vermelho cortado aos cubos, deixar fritar 3 minutos. Adicionar o tomate, a folha de louro, coentros e vinho branco. Temperar com pimenta-preta e deixar cozinhar durante 10 minutos em lume baixo, mexendo ocasionalmente.
(Optei por colocar um pequeno ramo de coentros pois é fácil de retirar)

Untitled collage (1).jpg

Figure 4 - Sauté preparation | Preparação do refogado

5 - When the redfish is cooked, remove it and let cool a little (reserve the cooking water). Remove the skin and bones. Flake the redfish into pieces.
6 - Add the redfish flakes to the sauté.
7 - Add the water reserved until it covers completely the redfish. Let it cook for 5 minutes.

5 - Quando o redfish estiver cozido, retirar e deixar arrefecer um pouco (reservar a água). Retirar a pele e espinhas. Lascar o redfish.
6 - Juntar o redfish ao refogado.
7 - Adicionar a água reservada até cobrir por completo o redfish. Deixar cozinhar por 5 minutos.

Untitled collage (2).jpg

Figure 5 - Redfish added to the sauté| Redfish no refogado

8 - Take the amount of redfish you will need for one meal to a smaller pan.
9 - Add more of the water reserved, let it boil and add the rice. When starts boiling, reduce to low heat and cook for about 10 minutes.
(This two steps can be repeated in another meal preparation, but adding pasta instead of rice).

8 - Tirar uma parte do preparado de peixe suficiente para uma refeição para uma panela mais pequena.
9 - Juntar um pouco mais da água reservada, deixar ferver e colocar o arroz. Quando começar a ferver, reduzir para lume baixo e deixar cozer durante cerca de 10 minutos.
(Estes dois passos podem ser repetidos para preparar uma "massada de peixe", adicionando massa em vez de arroz).

Untitled collage (3).jpg

Figure 5 - Rice preparation | Preparação do arroz

10 - Turn off the heat and sprinkle with chopped coriander.
Due to the amount of water (3 of water to 1 of rice, approximately​) when the rice is cooked it still has some water, don't mind, this is what we want, an "arroz malandrinho" like the portuguese people say!

10 - Desligar o lume e polvilhar com os coentros picados.
Devido à quantidade de água (3 de água para 1 de arroz, aproximadamente), quando o arroz estiver cozido ainda haverá alguma água, é mesmo isto que queremos, um arroz malandrinho como dizem os portugueses!

DSC_1934.JPG

Figure 6 - Fish rice - final aspect | Arroz de peixe - aspecto final

It's ready to serve!! | Está pronto a ser servido!!

DSC_1959.JPG

Figure 7 - Final dish appearence | Aspecto do prato final

DSC_1958.JPG

Figure 8 - Fish rice - detail | Arroz de peixe - detalhe

DSC_1967.JPG

Figure 9 - Fish rice - sharing a meal | Arroz de peixe - partilhando a refeição

I will come back with another delicious Sunday cook :D

Stay tuned!!

What is Sunday Cook?!

This Sunday Cook project began with a strong will to contribute to Steemit with my personal view of Portuguese cuisine. I really believe we have plenty of good food. Despite I'm not a professional or nothing similar, I can assure that I'm doing my best, and hopefully, I'm improving my skills too!

On Sundays (cold Sundays), I like to prepare more elaborate and delicious food. It requires time and patience. Usually, I cook some traditional Portuguese food, or at least with Portuguese inspiration :) I try to do it in a healthier way, using the minimum fat as possible, and normally I pick some recipe and transform it. During the week I don't like to spend much time cooking (no time at all), that's why I get totally motivated to cook on Sundays!!


PORTUGUÊS


Eu voltarei com outro SundayCook delicioso :D

Fiquem atentos!!

O que é o Sunday Cook?!

Este projeto iniciou-se com uma grande vontade de contribuir para o Steemit com a minha visão pessoal da cozinha Portuguesa. Eu considero que temos excelentes pratos. Apesar de não ser profissional nem nada que o valha, garanto que tenho feito o meu melhor, e espero estar a melhorar os meus dotes culinários!

Nos Domingos (quando está frio), gosto de preparar comida mais elaborada. Requer tempo e paciência. Normalmente, cozinho pratos da cozinha tradicional Portuguesa, ou pelo menos inspirados na mesma. Tento cozinhá-los de uma forma saudável, usando o mínimo de gordura possível e normalmente pego numa receita e adapto ao meu gosto. Durante a semana não gosto de perder tempo a cozinhar (nada mesmo), e é por isso que me sinto motivada a cozinhar nos Domingos!!


Links for previous posts | Lista de links para posts anteriores:

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @liliana.duarte for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you! :) Appreciated​!

so fresh and tasty looking I love fish the red fish looks like red tail snapper.

I tried to search what species was this...I can't say exactly what, it can be red tail snapper. Thanks for commenting :)

It looks really delicious! Yummy! Thank you for the recipe.

Thank you! What a nice surprise having you visiting my SundayCook! I remembered ​you yesterday when I was ironing my SteemFest shirt...I damaged the logo on the back, but is still ok to wear ;)

You are welcome. I'm glad to know that you remembered me while ironing your shirt. At least, it's still wearable. :)

Sure I did!! It was you receiving me at SteemFest and showing the shirts! Wish I had brought another shirt and bag because I love it and I've been (proudly) using the bag since SteemFest.

I'm glad to know that. :)

Tem um aspecto delicioso, engraçado no domingo fiz um arroz malandro com coisas lá dentro (uns camarões e umas ervilhas, etc...)

É tão bom neste tempo mais frio um arroz malandro, adoro! Arroz de feijão, espinafres, grelos, tomate, com carne...dêm-me arroz carolino e eu "faço uma festa!" :)

.. boa noite Liliana, uii àgua na boca... hihihi :p

Muito bem menina Liliana, está afincada no projeto, vale a pena?comecei hoje, beij ***********

Se vale a pena!? Claro, quando a alma não é pequena! ;)
Sim e sim! Já vi os teus primeiros posts, e partilhei o primeiro para mais visibilidade. Agora é uma questão de ir partilhando algumas coisas e ao mesmo tempo interagir com outros membros cujo trabalho/ temas te interessem e deixar fluir sem pressas. A diversão é garantida :)

yummmyyyy!!
give me ...
I guess, we've got much of our language's words from Portuguese, too
we have arroz caldo can you guess what it is? :D
I'd go for arroz de peixe though .. as you know I only eat white meat..
I haven't seen you in a while .. I wonder .. how did it go with the fest for you?

I've finished it already!
Arroz caldo...it's a nice description of this dish because "caldo" means a cook with lots of water, and this rice recipe wants it moisty, with some 'caldo' :) Nice to know!!

The fest was great, intense. It was amazing to meet @gringalicious! I'll write about my experience, but I still need time to distance from the event to have a clear opinion. I wrote a first impression​ post, but I want to go deeper in next one.

good food, excellent blog @liliana.duarte

Thanks a lot!! :)

Tem muito bom aspecto a comida....Parabéns pareces ser uma boa cozinheira :P

Ahah, não me considero cozinheira, mas não me saio mal de todo. Faço porque gosto de comer bem :) Obrigada!

Estou com fome agora

Ahah, também eu! Hora de jantar ;)

Hello, it looks very good, I invite you to visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49