Sunday Cook # 7 Chicken with onion soup and cream

in #food8 years ago

Sunday Cook usually needs some time and dedication...not this one!

This Sunday I cooked ...

Chicken with onion soup and cream

I'm not totally sure when was the first time I had this dish, only that I was under my 10 years old...and it was my aunt's recipe from her passage at the university!! My mother started to cook it from times to times and so did I since I started living independently.

It's VERY EASY, CHEAP and also VERY VERY GOOD!

Ingredients

  • Chicken (2,5 kg)
  • onion soup (60g)
  • 300 ml culinary cream

Preparation

Pre-heat the oven 180 ºC - 200ºC.
Prepare the chicken and put in on a roaster tray. Add the onion soup.


Add the cream evenly.

Put it in the oven (180ºC) for about 1h30 (depending on your oven, must watch if the cream is getting burn or not)

It's time to serve!

I served this chicken with carrot rice, but you can serve with white rice, pasta or even fried potatoes!

P.S. A glass of red wine goes just fine with this meal!!

I will come back with another Sunday cook delicious :D Stay tuned!!


What is Sunday Cook?!

On Sundays, I like to prepare more elaborate and delicious food. Usually, I cook some traditional Portuguese food, or at least with Portuguese inspiration :) I try to do it in a healthier way, using the minimum fat as possible, and normally I pick some recipe and transform it. I like to make it practical and leave the minimum dishes to wash...as I don't have a dishwasher machine!

During the week I don't like to spend much time cooking (no time at all), that's why I get totally motivated to cook on Sundays!!

Sort:  

Uau, que maravilha. E esse vinho...ótimo :)

Obrigada! O vinho faz parte ;) No alentejo temos sorte de conseguir bons vinhos e baratos!!

Thank you. Indeed very simple and delicious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45