Sunday Cook #16 Pork loin with chorizo in the oven (SCC #15) & Sunday Cook #1 to #15 balance

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemian fellows!!

Usually, I like to plan in advance what will be the Sunday Cook so that I can get the ingredients with time. But when I visit my mother for the weekend (as in the last weekend), I prefer to let her choose!!

Guess what? After some Sunday Cooks at her place, she asked me what I would like to cook for this Sunday!!

We went to the supermarket on last Saturday and I saw a nice piece of pork loin!! My problem was solved because I know I could Roast it and also participate in the Steemit Culinary Challenge #15!!

I love Sunday Roasts because it serves several meals (I really appreciate this) and a roast is always very tasty!

This Sunday I cook a fabulous Pork loin with chorizo in the oven

As this week Steemit Culinary Challenge theme is "Roast It"...I feel I should participate. You can find the full recipe and more photos here: Steemit Culinary Challenge #15 Sunday roast: Pork loin with chorizo

Sunday Cook #1 to #15 balance

Last week I noticed since I started the Sunday Cook "project" I never repeated one meal in the weekend. I'm always thinking of something new to cook and to share with you. For me, it's also been a challenge and a learning project because I cooked some of those dishes for the first time and had to look for some recipe or inspiration!!

I hope to keep this project for one year, but I'm not sure if I will make it.

During autumn, winter and spring it's easier to get motivated to cook a nice Sunday meal, but in Summer my appetite changes and I need different meals, usually salads and grilled stuff. I also love to go to the beach and in those days I don't cook "elaborate things" or don't cook nothing because I really love to eat grilled fish on the beach.

I can only promise one thing: I won't cook any 'Sunday Cook' for obligation!

Time for a balance (and links):

- Sunday Cook #1 Roasted Chicken

This weekend I also enter on the SCC#1, I spend some time cooking and editing my two first food posts. I still remember the feeling of having 80 upvotes...almost nobody know me and I didn't have much followers! This was my best paid 'Sunday Cook' (so far)!
DSC_180419a70.jpg

- Sunday Cook # 2 Cuttlefish and bean stew (Feijoada de chocos )

I remember I choose this dish because I need to eat fish and it's very appreciated in Portugal. I thought you would also enjoy it!

- Sunday Cook # 3 - Meat soup (mom's recipe)

This was the first time I visited my mother after entering on Steemit and start the 'Sunday Cook' project. She decided what it would be our Sunday meal, and basically, I had to ask permission to take some photos of the step-by-step...and explain to her what was the purpose of sharing it in Steemit. Now she usually asks me what I cooked for 'Sunday Cook' and if you liked it!! Ahah! Amazing!!

- Sunday Cook # 4 - Cod fish with vegetables (Original recipe)

I needed to eat some fish....and had some codfish at the freezer. (A 'good' Portuguese always have!)
This dish needs some time and work, but it's great with the vegetables!

- Sunday Cook #5 Pork meat with chestnuts

My first @ned vote, how could I forget!? It was the first time I cooked this dish, I know I would repeat it, but it is some time-consuming​!

- Sunday Cook # 6 - Octopus stew with sweet potato

Once again I needed to eat some fish!! This combination is perfect, l just love the cinnamon flavor in the octopus, traditional in the Azores island.

- Sunday Cook # 7 Chicken with onion soup and cream

What I can say about this one?! It's delicious and very easy to prepare!

- Sunday Cook # 8 - Roasted pork neck with vegetables

I regret this post and 'Sunday Cook'. I felt I needed to share something on 'Sunday Cook', but it was very difficult to get it done before going to work (I did it on a Monday), and I didn't have time to eat it at lunch time. It was also the worst paid 'Sunday Cook' (so far)! That's why I won't cook again for obligation!

- Sunday Cook # 9 - Special Christmas Roast

This one brings me good memories, it's always a pleasure to cook with my mother! We choose a lamb roast because we wanted something special as we don't eat lamb that often.

- Sunday Cook #10 Portuguese octopus with potatoes in the oven - Happy New year!

Probably one of the best "Sunday Cook" meals!! This time I boiled the octopus with the onion and it gets so soft and tender!

- Sunday Cook #11 Portuguese Pumpkin Christmas dessert (for the end of the holiday season)

Well, it was not supposed to be a "Sunday cook" but in that weekend I felt I should share it. My mother and I wanted to cook this for Christmas day...but had already eaten​ lots of desserts, so we decided to cook it on the end of the Holiday season. Smart decision!

- Sunday Cook #12 Pork Ribs in the oven - Original recipe

Pork ribs...what else I can say?! I just love it! Unfortunately, this was one of the worst paid 'Sunday Cook' posts! At least I had the pork ribs to comfort me ;)

- Sunday Cook #13 Stewed meat with spaghetti - In memorie of my grandfather

I forgot to mention that this was the dish more frequently eaten during university times (after the 3 months of vegetarianism)! Why? May you ask! Well, it seems a tradition, but when I visit my mother on​ the weekends I wanted her help to cook and always had plenty of beef at our place. It was easier, tasty and cheap!

- Sunday Cook #14 - Apple crumble [Original recipe and photos]

This weekend I also entered on SCC#13 and had time to cook a dessert for the 'Sunday Cook'.

- Sunday Cook #15 Portuguese chicken stew - Family's recipe

Here's another dish that is amazing and brings me good memories of time spent with the family!


If you like this project upvote and follow me!!

I love to read your comments :)


What is Sunday Cook?!

These Sunday Cook project began with a strong will to contribute to Steemit with my personal view of Portuguese cuisine. I really believe we have plenty of good food. I'm not a professional or nothing similar, but I can assure that I'll do my best!

On Sundays, I like to prepare more elaborate and delicious food. It requires time and patient. Usually, I cook some traditional
Portuguese food, or at least with Portuguese inspiration :) I try to do it in a healthier way, using the minimum fat as possible, and normally I pick some recipe and transform it. During the week I don't like to spend much time cooking (no time at all), that's why I get totally motivated to cook on Sundays!


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

#13 is my favourite too. all looks fine but #13 looks extra delicious.

I love the #13...is very very good and i cook it often. But the most surprising one was probably the #10 'Octoups à lagareiro' !!

Thanks for reading it!!

Fantastic food post. I love the idea of recapping your previous postings

Thanks, I thought I only will do this post on the #25 or so...but I needed to anticipate it!! It seems appropriate to enter on the SCC this week. :)

@liliana.duarte -it's nice to look back at your old posts
I could relate to how it feels when you first get a vote from @ned
I almost peed my pants hahahah out of excitement
I wish you more breakthroughs and more ideas to come for the future :)

Yes, I feel a lot excited when I saw @ned had voted my post! My post!! I laugh and laugh! So good indeed!

But the first upvotes really makes all the difference and the first replies!! I could not believe more than 80 people had upvoted my post...and after that, it achieved more than 250 upvotes! Tchiii ;)

Thank you!

It seem very tasty...
I like your cook ..Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you so much. It feels great :)

hummm amei bela apresentação

Muito obrigada :)

grate cook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45