A journey into the unknown. Planet "Z". Part 3

in #writing6 years ago

Continuation.


Pixabay

Sitting comfortably in a comfortable chair by the improvised fireplace, I began my story about my adventures until the moment I met Arthur. As it was, I will not repeat. This is written in detail at the beginning of my diary.

Then Arthur and bill joined my story.

Peter and Lee listened to us attentively, but from time to time interrupted our story with questions. And if Peter was more interested in the events that occurred to us during such a long journey, Lee burned with impatience to learn any interesting recipe foreign dishes, then to try to cook it. Unfortunately, we don't really have been able to help.

Finally, our joint story was completed. By the time it was midnight, we were pretty hungry, and Peter again offered us a meal, good, Lee cooked a lot of food. Food prepared with them, would be enough, perhaps, to the whole company of soldiers.

We did not break down and be modest. It is difficult to refuse such tasty delicacies.

After quenching his hunger, we again went to the fireplace and prepared to listen to the stories of Peter and Lee.

  • Lee, start the first, - ordered on rights owner Peter.

Lee, the most easygoing man I've ever known, obediently agreed. He, in General, was not a very good storyteller, because he was constrained and confused.

Nevertheless, he gathered his courage and told us his story.

  • I'm not as lucky as you guys. My escape pod drifted onto a planet inhabited by savages who didn't even have developed speech. They communicated with each other in sign language and issued separate guttural sounds. In General, according to Darwin's theory, they at that time not far away from the monkeys.

Lee briefly paused, but noticing our impatient gazes, sighed heavily and continued:

  • Now imagine, what was me, when they recognized in me the deity, descended to them with heaven, and began to to worship me.

  • So it's great - could not resist shouting, Bill. - You, I suppose, we had all sorts of honors, you're like cheese in butter rolls around...

  • As if not - sadly he replied, - they imagined that God is above simple human needs, and he doesn't need neither drink nor eat nor sleep, but only to sit, tucked under her feet, and to give the opportunity to the dirty paws of savages to touch me...

  • In this position, I sat for a few days and thought that I was coming to an end, when suddenly there was a crash from heaven, and the planet fell spaceship. I was glad to unexpected rescue, but as it appeared, in vain!

  • Arrived on it pirates hunted that grabbed defenseless people mainly on undeveloped planets and sold them into slavery. Here and now, oblivious to my attempts to communicate with them, I was chained together with several, the most robust savages and taken to one of the planets, where flourished the slave trade.

76211bf2149323b904ba23030b461561-500 -Kosm pirating
Photo

  • Can you imagine the humiliation I experienced, sitting on a chain with the other slaves and waiting for their fate, - with bitterness in his voice he said and was silent for a long time.

We looked at him sympathetically, unable to help him. Any words here were superfluous. For example, it was difficult for me to imagine anything like that.

Finally Lee has coped with engulfed his excitement and continued its narrative.

  • Treated us like some kind of cattle. Fed slops once a day. We slept more in the sitting position, on the other we did not, because even at night is not freed from the chains.

  • How did you manage to escape? - I couldn't resist asking. - Who helped you?

  • When once again the owner brought us to the market, I liked one of the buyers, by the form of a person quite enlightened. I tried at my own risk to talk to him, and he, though not to the end, but understood me. He then spoke with the dealer a little with him bargain, and I moved into the property.

  • What did you say to him that he decided to buy you out? - again I could not resist the question.

  • I said that I am an astronaut from Earth, and that I can cook well. What suited him best of all, I don't know. Yes, I at that time just want to quickly leave this disgraceful place, and there - come what may.

  • My new master was much better and kinder than before. When we came to his house, he instructed his employees to remove my shackles, flood the bath and give me clean linen.

  • Oh, what a joy it was to wash clean and put on clean, though not new, clothes. Then I was fed directly in kitchen and sent to the room where there were some beds. Pointing to one of them, I was left alone. I lay down and immediately fell asleep. My sleep was long and peaceful. For the first time in days, I slept. And in the morning I was taken to the office of the owner.


Photo

  • Inviting me to sit down on a chair, he began to ask me questions, but we didn't understand each other. Apparently, for this reason he said something to his servant, who immediately disappeared from the room and then returned a few minutes later with... Peter!

  • My surprise and joy knew no bounds! But, that was further, let tells Peter. You know I don't know how to speak fluently, - Lee finished.

  • Okay, so be it, I will continue to tell I, - agreed Peter - but I have yet to tell you his side of the story before I met you, and the time is nearing dawn by morning. So I suggest you all go to bed right here with me. There's plenty of room for everyone, and then when we Wake up and eat, I'll tell you my story. Agreed?

Only now we felt that we really are all tired and want to sleep, and therefore agreed with the proposal of Peter. After a few minutes in the room, immersed in darkness, heard a sleepy snort and light's snoring noise.

To be continued...

The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40 , 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 52, 53, 54, 55

Sort:  

Hello @mrfantastis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrfantastis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71