A journey into the unknown. While waiting for rescue... Part 2

in #creativity7 years ago

Continuation. The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-41.jpg

Despite the fact that everyone was excited and tired from routine work so that it seemed to sleep was impossible, almost the whole party soon slept the sleep of the baby. Only the commander and the radio operator could not afford the luxury of sending again and again the call sign to space...

I was lying under the open sky in a sleeping bag, and in the head born of a verse:

Oh, space, you beckon me with its spaciousness,
Intoxicating depth and mystery of being.
I like to look at the night sky I,
Hoping to solve that in it hide you...

Turning over on his side, I saw that Arthur was still awake, and tried to share with him my inspiration, namayavshis me a new line:

Dreaming of you, as you and I'm afraid I,
But your dreams will not retreat I
Believe me, I will be able to leave a mark
Wherever fate had abandoned...

Of course, I know they was no artistic value to others, only expressed my state of mind. But Arthur, who usually supported me in every way, would not now nor hear me, nor understand my feelings. Turning away from me, he began to snore...

Realizing that I can't sleep, I went to the tent, where he was a radio operator, and offered him my help so he could get some rest. He gladly agreed, and soon his head hit the pillow, he immediately fell asleep.

Well, I continued to send in the silent air signal for signal in the hope that I wait for an answer...

Closer to sunrise, I also became sleepy, which helped a lot of monotonous work, and I was ready to Wake the radio operator, as through the crackling and hissing coming in the headphones, I heard our call sign!

Excited that I jumped up from my chair and began to shake the shoulder of the radio operator who did not want to Wake up. Thank God, at that moment in the tent looked the commander and, having understood in what business, at one point woke suspensivos Sonia.

I wanted to stay here until the end of the session, but the commander ordered me to leave the tent.

Returning to Arthur, awake and perplexed from where I disappeared, I was told that the connection was restored, and soon we will know what we should expect in the near future.

The news that our possible rescuers got in touch while I was talking to Arthur, inexplicably circled the entire camp, and when I came to the tent of the radio operator, there waiting for the news already gathered all its inhabitants. They were all excited and built a lot of assumptions.

Finally the tent came our commander, thoughtfully gave us a look and said that the ship will arrive at dawn tomorrow.

As it turned out, the reason that our rescuers took us immediately was that during the battle in which they had to take part in the approach to the planet, part of the hull was damaged and failed a few of life support systems, so the astronauts had to return to base, which, fortunately, is located not so far from us. Repairs were almost complete, and they soon will start.

We have time to prepare for departure, collect and pack all their belongings, to loading Luggage took a lot of time.

In high spirits, happily talking and sharing their emotions, we got down to business. Soon, the main work was finished, but we had - from the woods to visit us looked our friends with whom we spent on this planet a long time and shared a lot of stories.

They worried about us when he saw the same deadly tornado that swept the planet in the place where there was our camp.

The harsh faces of warriors, and their leader was glowing with joy that none of us was hurt. In addition, they are cheered by the news that the space pirates, helped their enemies were destroyed in the battle. And although we were not with it, no end to the thanks of our fellow natives.

They brought us gifts of fruit and, Oh God, the cage with a small animal similar to a squirrel the earth.

That's about it, I most regret that I will not be able to take to the zoo uncle of my friend from the planet, sheltered me after the crash of our spaceship.

Sleepless night, however, made itself felt, and I soon fell asleep, despite the noise and bustle around me.

Closer to sunrise, I woke up to Arthur and said that a space ship sent for us to land any minute.

I quickly brought myself up, gathered the remaining things, and Arthur pulled down the tent. Only had to wait for the moment when we finally leave this planet.

And now we hear the roar of the spaceship, which is included in the upper layers of the atmosphere, and, finally, comes the long-awaited and therefore such an exciting moment when he lands on the planet surface, open the floodgates of input, from where appear the commander and members of his crew.

We joyfully welcome their saviors, quickly ship your Luggage to the ship, are accommodated in cabins kindly provided to us by our Savior, and here we are on the way to a hitherto unknown planet.

Hurray! The journey continues!

To be continued...

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I send 0.005 and u didn't upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91