A journey into the unknown. Initial contact / Путешествие в неизвестность. Первый контакт

in #creativity7 years ago

Continuation. The beginning read 1, 2, 3

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-26.jpg

In appearance it resembled a human. Unless he was thin, as if swaying in the wind. Man (not his real name) crossed the threshold, closed the door behind him, snapped his fingers and the room lit up not strong, but sufficient to see objects, light.

Now I could get a better look at the creature.

Yes, he had all the same body parts as humans. Face was pretty tender, pretty, red hair lightly curled, curls hanging down to his shoulders. From this I concluded that I have a young girl who some cautious looked at me with his almond-shaped eyes, the colors of which I have been unable to distinguish.

She was dressed in clothes, with something resembling a toga worn by the ancient Greeks. On her feet were sandals.

I raised the greeting hand, but she recoiled in fright, and I decided not to make any sudden movements, frantically wondering how I can establish a relationship with her without scaring at the same time.

Remembering how I read in my childhood the ancient novels of Jules Verne, the researchers got acquainted with the natives and established contact with them, I tried to slowly bring the chest to his hand and pointing to himself, quietly calling his name.

Ancient method to work, the girl repeated my gesture and tried to repeat my name. It turned out a little funny, and I involuntarily smiled.

The girl frowned, and demanding looking at me, again I tried to repeat my name.

I shook my head and again pointed at himself, then said his name. Then pointed his finger at her and looked her in the face.

Finally, she figured out what I want to hear from her, and said a few melodious sounds, somewhat similar to the sounds of small birds.

I tried to replicate these sounds, and, of course, I was the first time this failed. Her name roughly sounded like Iya. No, it is, of course, sounded slightly different, but my voice box was unable to pronounce the sound of her name, so in the future I call her Ia.

Now I noticed the girl's eyes barely restrained laughter, and we had a mutual attraction, a hint of budding trust and perhaps friendship.

For some time we laugh at, trained in, or rather to pronounce each other's names, then she suddenly frowned and started to gesture to explain that we need to go somewhere.

I, in turn, tried to find out what happened with my things, but I failed.

Deciding that to know about this I can later, I made it clear that they are ready to continue the journey, and we drove off.

What I thought strange is the fact that my companion was no light source, but we walked as if under some dome, filled with light. Light was only directly around us, as if light radiated from the girl herself.

Our way lay, as it seemed to me, through the same woods through which I walked during the day. Even from a distance I occasionally heard the sound of the surf, the birds was not heard, probably sleeping...

We walked long enough, but the girl seemed completely not tired, despite his fragile appearance, but I think I started to fizzle out.

Some time later, I showed signs that it would not hurt to make a halt. Disapprovingly potokov language, however, my new friend gave "good" on vacation, and I have no strength fell to the ground.

I sat on the ground at the tree, stretching out in bliss leg and slightly relaxed.

Looked up and saw the sky a bright cluster of stars, which remained completely unfamiliar to me. I hope where we're going, there are those who can explain to me where I was.

I thought that it would be nice if in addition to me, someone would have saved and managed to send an SOS signal to the Earth. What would Paradise not seemed corner of the Universe where I came, home and the familiar environment I was nicer.

According to my calculations it did not take much time as my companion, gently clasped, I began to fumble, something chirping in their own language. From all this it became clear that vacation is over and it's time to go.

By this time the sky lightened and the stars faded. There was a silence occasionally broken only by the soft snapping of twigs under our feet. It seemed that everything has fallen asleep - and the birds, and beasts, and even over the ocean not hear the cries of seagulls, just quietly lapping at the shore water.

How long we walked, I can't tell you. Hours I was not, and to determine the time at unfamiliar constellations, I could not.

However, all things come to an end, our journey was also nearing its end.

To be continued!

Thank you, to new meetings!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48