A journey into the unknown. Ergan Planet. Starting a new path. Forced stop

in #writing6 years ago

Continuation.


Pixabay

The ship landed on the surface of the planet in normal mode without any accidents.

After landing on the ground, the crew immediately crashed into groups, and each engaged in their own business.

The group of self-defense quickly surrounded the ship and a platform around it a protective wall, connected to it a protective field and exposed on the towers established on corners of perimeter of a wall, sentinels.

Repair crew, which included Arthur and bill, quickly began to inspect the surface of the ship and determine the extent of the damage caused to him during the battle with the pirates. I must say, they had a lot of work. There were too many holes in the hull. Yes, and some of the sensors are also out of order.

Naturally, the repairmen will have to work and hard inside the ship to fully debug the entire system responsible for its technical condition.

I with the assistants equipped in the camp territory a small first-aid post that was not necessary for the sake of a small scratch to leave a platform.

Then I examined the wound received by the ship's biorobot, changed the bandage. In General, I was satisfied with his condition.

My wards of plants and animals were also in a satisfactory condition. However, stocks of feed was not enough.

I asked to allow me to go outside the camp at Samuel, explaining that, first, it would be nice to replenish the stocks,and secondly, perhaps, I will find new, unknown to us plant samples.

  • Vicky, do you realize that this could be dangerous? - asked the commander - I will not be able to provide you with serious protection, this planet is not really understood. And from the sky can arrive unexpected guests...

  • Yeah, I'll be fine with two assistants, and those are more in the role of porters than protection. - I answered bravely. - I already have experience in moving around unknown areas. Please give permission. I'll be back in a few hours. I have nothing to do here.

  • OK, - gave up Samuel, - but quickly return back. One leg there, the other - here! I think that's your earthly expression?

  • That's right! - I happily reported and began to quickly gather in a campaign.

The training camp took only a few minutes. With me went the two men severe in appearance, and is silent besides.

Fortunately, I didn't need to talk. It was enough for me that I was in an unknown place where there were so many interesting things...

However, it was necessary to make the way through dense thickets. That's where I came in handy skills of my assistants. They famously cut through the corridor among the branches of the mighty trees, and soon we went to the forest glade, entirely covered with strange flowers, over which fluttered beautiful butterflies and flying small birds-singers.

Pixabay

I stopped, fascinated, watching this picture. Looking back at my companions, I wanted to share my delight, but their faces did not Express anything. For a moment, I thought they were soulless robots.

But then I completely plunged into my favorite thing, examining new plants, collecting their samples for further study in the laboratory.

Fascinated, I forgot that I didn't have much time. But my silent guards remembered that. One of them came up to me and touched my hand and pointed to my watch. On the way back was a little less than half an hour, and I have not yet decided that the local plants can serve as food for our animals.

In any case, I need to study the plant samples to determine if they are poisonous and what benefit or harm they can cause to our livestock.

When the camp was no more than a hundred meters, in the sky above our heads suddenly there was a roar, and we saw in the clubs of fire and smoke on the planet falls the enemy ship... The distance between it and our camp was about five hundred meters away, not more.

Pixabay

Have my accompanying suddenly erupted voice. They in unison urged me to move faster. When our group was standing at the entrance to the camp entrance door gateway, the other spacecraft swung open. Soldiers fully dressed in metal began to come out of it.

Pixabay

"Wow, they seemed to be copied from the soldiers of Star wars-I thought, hiding behind a saving barrier.

As soon as we were in the camp, followed by the order of our commander to take their positions, prepare for battle.

The soldiers guarding the perimeter of the fence were joined by working teams.

I with the assistants - two orderlies and the nurse, settled down near a first-aid post, ready to come to the aid of the wounded at any time.

All was still in suspense.

Finally, one of the sentinels reported that the enemies who had arrived on the planet lined up in several ranks and under the leadership of their leader moved towards our camp.

He counted about three hundred enemy soldiers equipped with the latest technology. Before reaching our lines of fortification about a hundred meters, they stopped.

The leader of the alien said something to his subordinates in the guttural language, and then came closer to the wall and addressed with a speech to our commander.

Its meaning was that we were guaranteed life if we surrender without a fight. Moreover, we were promised a good attitude and a high price in the slave market on one of the planets, which was under the jurisdiction of the Alliance of free hunters, as they called themselves.

  • Otherwise," he added, - you'll be destroyed, and those lucky enough to survive the fight will be sold into slavery at the uranium mines, where they won't have a chance to last more than six months.

  • Well, we'll see who gets who, - through clenched teeth is our leader and, looking back, said quietly to pass the chain of the order to all the soldiers, except the lookouts on the towers relocated towards goal.

Also, he gave the order to prepare ship tools for fight.

Then Samuel made a speech in response.:

  • I have another offer for you. You're going back to your ship now, and you're going to leave here on all four sides. In that case, I promise I won't pursue you to arrest you and bring you to justice.

  • If you contrary to common sense attack us, then blame yourself. We have enough power and resources to smash you to the nines, and those who survive, arrest and deliver to one of the darkest prisons in our Universe.

  • How's that for that? Do you agree to my proposal? - he graduated from the speech.

The leader of the pirates called to his commanders and began negotiations.

Once again, we stood in anxious anticipation...

To be continued...

The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40 , 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrfantastis! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrfantastis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69