A journey into the unknown. Planet Argan. Preparing for the flight. Part 2

in #fantastic7 years ago

Greetings, dear readers!

Continuation. The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33.

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-41-2.jpg

It was not only vegetable and fruit crops. Among them flaunted and outlandish flowers.

My question is, why the ship needs ornamental plants, greenhouse worker looked at me and said:

  • Well, how should the astronauts to enjoy during your vacation such beauty, to develop aesthetic, remember home? Would you refuse to look at these wonderful flowers, inhale their aroma, remember pleasant moments of your life?

I confusedly has nodded her head, agreeing with it.

-Well, shall we start? she asked, and continued, - to begin, let's introduce ourselves. My name is iris, I'm in charge of the greenhouse and conduct research. Also from time to time act as teachers for people like you)), she smiled.

While iris was talking, I was looking into her. It was low by the standards of Ergana middle-aged woman. Quite pretty, although her beauty would call very difficult. But judging by the, as she viewed its baby, with what love and tenderness of fluent hand on leaves plants, it was clear, that its deal she knows and likes.

  • My full name of-Victoria, but can be and in short - Vicki. So they call me friends, and I hope that we'll be friends, ' I said, and rubbed his hands. - Begin?

Iris laughed. Her laughter was sonorous and silvery, like a trickle. "Right, it is pleasant to communicate," I thought.

The training started with the fact that iris took me to the shelves with the experimental vegetable crops slowly start to tell about each of them, explaining that these plants will be grown in the greenhouses located on ships.

I diligently recorded the names of plants, their purpose, properties and conditions of cultivation, doing along the way pictures of each of them.

We were so carried away by business that we didn't notice how time passed before lunch to which we were invited by our men.

Over lunch we exchange views that have already managed to learn in such a short time. Then we went back to our study places.

By the time the day came to an end, in my head was doing such a mess of the mass of information received during the day.

Iris looked at me with some sympathy. She knew that the alien is quite difficult to deal with such a large amount of new information. But indulgence me she was not going to give...

  • So, Vicki, ' she said before we said goodbye, try in the evening again to view your entries, sort them out and remember all that we have. Tomorrow I'll give you a little exam, hope you're perfectly right.

At the hotel, we returned though, and pleased with my day, but very tired. However, we had no time to rest. The test would pass not only for me but for Arthur too.

Therefore, we immediately went to the restaurant, had a good dinner and went up to the room, began to study each of his records.

After a couple of hours of hard training, I felt that my mind began to create coherent system derived from iris knowledge. Judging by the contented mind Arthur, he too has done his homework.

However, still something to be engaged at us forces. We fell into bed and passed out.

The next days were like one another. Frankly, we began to strain this routine, I wanted some variety.

Apparently, our depressed state was noticed by our mentors, because about ten days after the start of classes, we were given two days of rest so that we could unwind and relax.

To be continued...

Thank you for your attention, until new meetings!

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48