A journey into the unknown. The end of the road? Or the adventure continues?/Путешествие в неизвестность. Конец пути? Или приключения продолжаются?

in #creativity7 years ago

Continuation. The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-41.jpg

This time our journey was short. We walked along the paths illuminated by glowing spheres, and approached the house, which in form differed somewhat from those in which I had to visit.

In its architecture, too, was the oblong, but rounded was only the corners at the top of the structure. If not that, outwardly, he looks like a normal earth house.

We climbed the stairs, Iya pushed on the call, then he heard the jingle, and the door itself opened.

We entered the spacious, bright, beautifully decorated hall and stopped.

Besides us there was nobody here, and I began to look around the room.

It was partly with rounded corners, the ones that made up the facade of the building. Internal was almost straight. In the hall were several doors, in the daytime the light passed through the window, and now in the hall burned a few lights.

After some time one of the doors opened into the hall, opened, from it came a man about my age, and gestured to follow him.

We passed him in a fairly large, bright room, furnished with beautiful furniture and equipped with very modern appliances. I think there was even a TV.

In General, the situation is strikingly different from the one I saw here earlier.

At the table sat the man and glared at us.

Honestly, the look on his face my skin tingle... My eyes slid a little to the side and I noticed that near the Desk on the floor was my backpack. It was disclosed...

Involuntarily I took a step towards him but stopped under the watchful, angry eyes of a stranger.
I wonder what I could do to cause such a negative my rejection? We previously were not even acquainted with each other...

For a while we silently stared each other for a long moment, testing the strength of character.

It is a training base I was the champion in this comic contest among his friends, the first could not stand, he averted his eyes to the side and something softly tweeted.

I shrugged, turned to Iye and he looked at her questioningly. She tried to explain with gestures what the man said.

I wistfully thought about how many problems could have been avoided if I was able to use a special translator, which was in my backpack.

Not the fact, of course, that the translation would be complete, but in order to begin to somehow understand each other, it would be quite useful.

Took himself in hand, I again tried to make contact with the person sitting behind the Desk. I motioned to the backpack later on... He was silently watching my actions, but reactions any has not followed, however, when I again made a movement towards his backpack, though he stiffened but did not move and watched somewhat interested.

Pulling himself together, I took another step, then the second, then, finally emboldened, slowly, making no sudden movements, went to the backpack.

All this time, just silently watching me, but I could stretch to a backpack in hand, I again heard his voice, heard from unhappy, harsh sounds.

Again I hesitated, frozen in place, trying to remember what was advised to do in similar cases by our illustrious and wise teachers from the Academy, and nothing could remember. Do I walk when you need classes? A shame, and only.

However, it was necessary to do something. Not will so continue indefinitely. Therefore, deeply exhaling the air, I quickly snatched from the open backpack small device and pressed a button. Thank God, it worked! I quickly took a small transmitter of sounds and put it on the lobe of the ear.

At this point, there was an indignant rattling, so unlike the melodious sounds that I heard earlier from the other inhabitants of this planet.

But now I have been able to understand what outraged our host. No, of course I knew before that he was unhappy, but now I have understood the meaning of what he said.

This meant, first of all, what the translator is doing its job and now I can more or less communicate with my new friends.

As it turned out, this man, his name sounded like Petrus, was something like the village headman, and he was angry for the simple reason that I had violated the peace, who was under his guardianship of the territory, where I was "lucky" to crash.

I tried to reassure him, saying that in any case, I didn't mean to scare anyone or deliver any inconvenience. I just would like to find a way to get to Earth SOS signal, and for this I need to find at least some of the transfer station and some parts and materials.

Slightly reassured, Petrus told me that most likely I will need to get to the nearby city of NEMS, which, he heard, was the design, in appearance resembling a tall tower, whose purpose was unknown to him.

There, in the city, there are many different shops where the locals buy for their needs of various goods and equipment.

I asked him about why we have to travel at night? After the day is much more interesting, and the animals are awake, mostly, during the day rather than at night.

His answer me somewhat puzzled. It turns out that the inhabitants of the planet are afraid of attacks of some monsters. He called them like orcs or urkov.

Unfortunately, there was not even more or less coherent description of these creatures is something rasplyvetsya, moving silently, faster than the wind, not ostavlyai nothing alive in its path.

They attack mainly during the day, causing harm not only people but also livestock. Those who were attacked by these monsters, rarely survived, and those who are fortunate enough to survive, turned into a frightened and helpless creatures who have lost their mind.

My question about what happened to me, why I was out that day, and I was in the hut, the headman explained that the village had a voluntary team (just like we have in the last century). She supervises, catches of violators of the curfew. So I got to violators. It is then considered that I differ from them in appearance, and clothing.

My backpack they took in the form of a war trophy and brought it to the chief's house. And he broke-broke a head, but was not able to understand what the objects are lying in it.

In General, it was my turn to tell him her story. He listened carefully, occasionally shaking his head in disbelief. It was evident that he is far from everything connected with the cosmos, and appliances.

Much more interest was aroused in it the story of my distant, beloved Earth. Several times Petrus asked again about the whereabouts of my planet, what is the nature of. Many questions were about how to live the population of the Earth, what animals live there...

We talked until the morning. All the while, Iya was in the same room, and whenever I looked at her, saw how delighted the fire in her eyes as she eagerly absorbs all heard. I haven't seen such a genuine, sincere interest. We have long been accustomed to the different wonders, so that perceived them as a matter of course.

The result of our meeting was the agreement that the next night I will continue on the path, and the guide I have, Iya, who, firstly, knew the road to the city, and secondly, in this city she had relatives, so that the reason to go with me she was.

To be continued.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrfantastis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75