A journey into the unknown. First acquaintance with the planet/ Путешествие в неизвестность. Первое знакомство с планетой

in #creativity7 years ago

Continuation...

Start here

The first acquaintance with the planet.

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-36.jpg

The night was quite calm. At the dark purple sky floated a few clouds, sometimes covering me from the unfamiliar stars and constellations. All as quietly and gently whispering surf, and only in the nearby coastal line from time to time heard strange sounds.

Fatigue and tension has done its job, and I was not paying attention to anything, fell asleep until I was awakened by the warm rays of the sun and the cries of some birds, something that looks like our earth and a Seagull over the water. Looking closely, I noticed that the spot over which she hovered, splashed fish.

Remembering that for a long time I ate nothing, took out of the bag remains dry emergency rations and a flask of water.

"We need to get to the escape pod and see that there can be useful to find and to move ashore before she sank" - lazy I thought. "Okay, I'll just grab something and go, Yes we should start to explore the area."

After his more than modest Breakfast, I water got to the capsule and looked inside. Fortunately for me, the capsule hit the ocean water. Among the other supplies I found, to my great surprise, a folding bike, a small supply of fresh water, some biscuits and canned food, a lighter, and the battery. I was pleased with what I found portable computer, however, depends on his charge, I don't know, but perhaps there is a solution for that. Desperate situations because, as you know, does not happen.

In General, while the essence of the matter, I came in way late in the afternoon. The going was easy along the coastal fine sand a grayish color. Sometimes it came across the shell unseen by me earlier forms. I've been collecting them, thinking at leisure to examine in more detail their structure and to understand what animals lived in them.

About a couple of kilometers, the forest became closer to shore, and I dared to go into it. Pretty nice singing birds, some of them I could consider a bright, colorful feathers, head, beak, tail, in principle, nothing special at first glance. Fear they did not, rather, the curiosity of the naturalist. But most of all I am currently interested in plants or their fruits.

For me it was extremely important to determine which ones are edible and which are not, however, the instruments for the study I was randomized to do these things was dangerous, just had to see what fruits eat birds. This method, of course, also imperfect, because that could be useful for the inhabitants of this planet, may well be poison for me.

But there was nothing to do, had to risk it.

It should be noted that many plants were painfully similar to the earth, almost with the same results. In particular, I noticed a fruit similar to our peaches, but bigger.

But, above them, circling a small bird, almost like our Hummingbird, and dig into a gentle peel the fruit with their proboscis, I could not resist, plucked one of the fruits and lightly bite it.

Suddenly, I felt unprecedented bliss, my mouth was filled with the sweetest juice. The flesh was too tender and sweet to the taste.

I hired as many of these fruits, a few pieces were eaten immediately, the rest took.

Who knows when I'll find on the road any more edible, but at least a certain number of kilometers off the shore of this fishing line and explore cost.

Until now, I still don't know how often there are rains, and which they in intensity.

Yes, and I hope that I will be able to find any of the intelligent inhabitants of this planet.

However far I go. Apparently, something was something about this strange fruit, but after a while I suddenly felt a heaviness in the whole body, consciousness began to tobinitsa, and at that moment I suddenly felt that I hear from behind someone's careful steps, and whisper quiet.

I turned around, but saw no one. Shaking in bewilderment shoulders, I continued on his way, but after a few steps heard again all the same strange, incomprehensible sounds and decided not to pay any attention to them.

However, the feeling that over me someone's watching appeared one day, already passed, and, on the contrary, with each step increased.

Suddenly, literally next to me, loudly cracked a branch. I turned sharply at the sound, and suddenly the light went out in my eyes...

Thank you, to new meetings!

To be continued.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79