A journey into the unknown. In the library

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

Continuation. The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-41.jpg

I must say that the local library is not much different from ours, the earth.

Here also it was possible to find both e-books and ancient manuscripts.

I prefer, of course, the electronic version, so it was easier using the device to translate into earthly language.

After some time, I already had some idea of the history and development of this planet.

In particular, I learned that the development of the world differed little from the Earth, maybe that's why they were so similar.

The development of society as well as on Earth, it took several similar stages, so I will not.

Let me just say that modern society seemed to be quite harmonious, where every birth knew to which class he belongs and what he will have to do in life.

Although... unlikely I would want to be in any part, dictated to me by society, yet on Earth society is made more democratic, everyone has the right to achieve more than he was given from birth.

Of far greater interest, however, for me represented the information about who are those mysterious monsters, which the inhabitants of the planet outside the city can only move at night.

Nothing concrete, unfortunately, I have not found. Only one document, I found mention of the fact that these creatures appeared shortly after on the planet landed an alien ship that crashed.

Local residents warmly welcomed the newcomers, helped them with materials to repair the ship and said goodbye, and after a while there was the first attack of a mysterious beast, and from that moment no one ventured to walk in the forest in the daytime.

Unfortunately, there was not one eyewitness who could give at least some description of the mysterious predator willing to risk in order to meet him face-to-face is also not there. People prefer to just try not to get in his way.

Also I was interested in everything that concerned the exploration of space.

As it turned out, interest in space here can be considered passive. The ships are not built, to fly to other stars no one was eager.

All space exploration was limited only to the construction of the Observatory, the compilation of star maps and attempts to catch the signal coming from any remote point of space.

A lot of time I had to spend time studying maps of the sky. Since I was not a Navigator, but only a biologist, the Ground I found with great difficulty. How far she was. My hope of ever returning home melted away...

It remained only to hope that the stranger, which I was told would be someone from our team, and together we maybe can work something out.

A trip to the local Observatory also I was not pleased. Telescopes proved to be weak, designed for ordinary people, in General, had hoped that the science city they will be suitable in order to be able to overlook the more remote corners of the Universe and to reach out to mother Earth.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81