A journey into the unknown. And again in a way... Part 2

in #creativity7 years ago

Continuation. The beginning read: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11

photo_2017-12-22_19-34-41-2.jpg

During the conversation the time flew by. Outside the window it was quite dark, and York suddenly asked me to climb to the observation deck, promising to show something extraordinary, something I could not see earlier anywhere, ever.

Intrigued, I naturally agreed. Tired of idleness Iye, which our scientists of the conversation was not very interesting, this proposal was not liking, but, reluctantly, she also agreed on this walk.

Lift up on the lift took only a few seconds. When we came out of it, in person, we breathed the fresh, warm breeze.

At the lookout there were a few small telescopes, more resembling a large telescope. Going to one of them, York have put him in the North-Western side, looked at him, made some, as I thought, the object, and invited me to look at the camera.

At first I saw nothing but dark sky with shining stars on it, but after a while he noticed that right in front of me unfolds extraordinary beauty, bright flower.

It was such a fascinating spectacle that I first from surprise and amazement even went numb for a while.

After a while I , barely breathing, managed to whisper: "This is fantastic!"Yes, I admit that I am not on the same planet, where I was lucky enough to visit, never seen anything like it."

Yes, the Earth has something similar, and it is called the Northern lights, but... what I have seen here many times surpasses it in beauty and magnitude of this unique phenomenon.

It is difficult even to describe all the colors that precious stones shimmered in the night sky.

All this lasted about fifteen minutes, then the paint began to fade until the picture is by an unknown artist has not melted at all.

Needless to say how impressed I was by what he saw. After I came to, I was bombarded with questions of York, which he barely had time to answer.

In fact, the nature of this phenomenon was no different from earth's Northern lights. Except that it was attended by the bright colors, and gave it a blossoming flower.

You can see it was not often, only twice a month, and today was just that day when it was possible to enjoy this fantastic spectacle.

At the hotel, we returned well after midnight, barely undressed, took a shower and passed out on the full.

This night I was dreaming exclusively in color, freaky dreams.

We got up closer to noon, or Breakfast, or have lunch in the room. I went back to the Observatory. Iya, to go with me refused, citing the fact that she is there absolutely no interest, and it is better to visit here his friends than to sit in a stuffy office and listening to our, her strange, conversations.

I insisted, feeling guilty about it. Indeed, why should a young girl to spend your time on something that she was not interested and will never use in life.

That day I got acquainted with star maps of that part of the Galaxy where the solar system is the planet on which I was.

The first of them was not a single, familiar, constellations or planets, and did not represent any value for me.

The Observatory to which I was attached, something has clarified about those planetary systems with which there were trade relations of our planet.

"Our..."- with a sad smile I whispered quietly. I'm already resigned to the fact. that's never coming home?

No, I will find a way. It was bound to be, in the end.

On the other map, on the furthest portion of it, showed my friends pictures of the stars, and my spirits began to rise, there is hope that I will be able to find the way to the Ground.

I totally cheered when I heard that the man for whose sake I have come here, have the next morning to return to town.

Finally, I will meet him, I thought. Even if he were, indeed, those of whom I thought...

The next morning I was up bright and early, quickly got cleaned up, ate a light Breakfast and almost ran went to the Observatory.

Barely breathing from excitement, I stepped into the office of York and stopped... My heart was beating so hard that I almost suffocated from surging on my feelings.

Near York was the same one I have long loved, waited and hoped that I would see him again.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41