Would I Start a Steemit Clone?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit (6).png

Day 28 Question by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Eight: Given That Steemit Is Open Source, Would You Start A Steemit Clone? If Yes, Why? If Not, Why?

Still time to join the challenge

Seemit band.png

Would I Start a Steemit Clone?

NO!!!!!!!!!

That was an easy post! No way. No! Never.

Let me tell you my reasons.

  • I don't have the technical knowledge to do that.
  • I have no interest in learning the skills required to do that.
  • I don't have money to hire a developer to do that.
  • If I had the money, finding a trustworthy person is difficult as many here have experienced.
  • I don't have the money to finance all the equipment needed to do that.
  • I probably have enough friends and followers who would give it a try.
  • But I wouldn't want to spend the time and energy required to make a project like that a success.
  • And I don't have the money for advertising to make it a success.

So many reasons for the answer to be no!

Seemit band.png

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Day 14 -My Favorite Writing topic

Day 15 -How Many Posts Per Day?

Day 16 - Steemit & I in Five Years

Day 17- If Steemit Stops Paying - Stay or Leave?

Day 18 -My "Other" Social Media Life

Day 19 - My Three Favorite Movies

Day 20 - The First Person(s) I followed on Steemit

Day 21 - The Worst Thing about Steemit for Me

Day 22 - What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

Day 23 -Commenting on Steemit

Day 24 -Three Accounts I Follow

Day 25 - My Favorite app to Post on Steem

Day 26 - My Favorite Tool on the Steem Blockchain

Day 27 -How Many Comments Do I Upvote?

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

Multiple Posts on Steemit

More than one Picture on Steepshot

My favorite App on Steem

Day 6 - Gratitude

Commenting on Steemit

My Front Garden - a Short Tour

What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

Garden Projects - D-Live

First D-live

I got replaced 😟

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/mariannewest
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Definitely no, I wouldn't want everyone flaming me telling me how they could have done it better!

And that is an excellent point!!!

Excellent! Besides, clones will always be clones... never as good as the original... a bit like most movies that are done as remakes or "Roman Numerals."

Bright Blessings!

Well, I am not so sure about that. Busy.org is in many ways better than steemit and patriko is much better for use on a mobile than steemit.

But, I would not want to do it!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mariannewest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78