My "Other" Social Media Life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit (15).png

Day 18 Question by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Eighteen: IWhat Other Social Media Platforms Do You Still Use? Why?
Join the Challenge here

This is a good question. I do and I don't.

Seemit band.png

Other Social Media Platforms

Do I use other Social Media Platforms? The answer is yes. But none like I use Steemit.

Let's first look at the usual suspects:

Facebook

YesNo
I have an accountI use it on a regular basis
I check on specific groupsI socialize on the platform
I use it to promote my podcastI have fun there
I have a group & a pageI post there myself

As you can see, I do have a presence there, but I have others who post to the podcasting group for me. I do share posts from Steemit on my personal page - I never go and interact.
I do belong to several groups which are a companion to courses I am taking - and I hardly go there either. I should.

Instagram

I haven't posted or looked on my personal account in ages.

I have a goal to post to the podcasting page 5 times a week again - but I haven't. Soon, my friend and guest co-host will take that over for me.

LinkedIn

I cross post from Steemit maybe once a week.
The podcast gets posted automatically upon publishing.
I spend no time interacting.

Pinterest

I have neglected this platform but think it is useful for promoting the podcast and need to understand it better. My plan is to do more affiliate sales and Pinterest would be a good place for longterm exposure.

Twitter

I cross post from Steemit but hardly ever go there.

Patreon

Just discovered their story feature and have been using it. To update my page and provide more content for my current Patrons is high on my list.

Sola

I spend maybe 10 minutes a day on Sola. It is a site where you earn cryptocurrency and it is fairly easy to use. Sol is not worth much, but why not. If you like to join, here is my referral link: https://sola.ai/mariannewest

Lit

I just started on this platform a few days ago. It is like Snapchat - the photos disappear after 24 hours. The coin earned is Mithril. You find it in the App store.

Currently, I post a photo (you have to take as you post, there is no uploading from your collection) and spend one minute max to follow 2 people and like some of their posts each time. Max 10 min total a day.

Mind

I signed up following a friend, but I can't figure it out. Correction - I probably could but don't want to spend the time.

Seemit band.png

It looks like I am on a lot of Social Sites, but I spend most of my time on Steemit. I have my own account, I have @freewritehouse where I don't do all the posting and I have @sustainablelivin for podcast related posts.

I am actively working on developing a social media strategy for the other "traditional" sites since that is where most of my listeners are.

How about you? Are you still on a lot of other platforms? Which one is your favorite? Is there one I should be on (and it is easy and doesn't take a lot of time)?

Seemit band.png

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Day 14 -My Favorite Writing topic

Day 15 -How Many Posts Per Day?

Day 16 - Steemit & I in Five Years

Day 17- If Steemit Stops Paying - Stay or Leave?

Seemit band.png

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

Gratitude - Day 2

Freewrite Prompt Day 211

Gratitude - Day 1

When did I decide to Stay on Steemit?

How Many Posts Per Day?

Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/mariannewest
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Wow, you really look like a social freak @mariannewest, hahaha. Thanks for the detailed explanation on some of these social platforms which I had never heard before. Gotta check out Sola, it had pull my interest on it.

what can I say. I am a freak 😉

I am working on a post on how to work Sola - hope that I get it up today...

Well, we are all freak in different manner. :P

Look forward for the post about Sola then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67