How Many Comments Do I Upvote?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit (5).png

Day 27 Question by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Seven: How Many Comments You Upvote Each Day? Why?

Join the last days of the challenge

The answer, like so often, is: it depends.

Seemit band.png

Comments upvote as @mariannewest

I typically upvote all comments that are thoughtful and open a conversation. Or at least show that the person reads the post. Now, since I know that I need to make sure that I leave at least a vote of $ 0.03 behind, that is becoming a bit more difficult.

I am protective of my voting power and do not like for it to go below 90. The lower it gets, the higher a percentage I need to use to achieve that 0.03 vote. So, sometimes, even a good comment does not get a vote.

I typically do not vote on the comments left on the Daily Prompt since I am trying to read as many of the Freewriter's posts as I can and vote on the post. However, if it is late and I am tired, and I have voting power left that might sit at 100% if I go to sleep, I vote on the comments to dish it out. I don't want to waste my voting allotment by letting it sit at fully charged.

I also vote on comments if it is to help a friend to win something and the highest amount of upvotes determines the winner.

Seemit band.png

As @freewritehouse

I pretty much upvote every comment since we want to encourage engagement at the account. This might change as the account becomes more active, but hopefully, our SP will grow and upvotes for all is still possible.

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Day 14 -My Favorite Writing topic

Day 15 -How Many Posts Per Day?

Day 16 - Steemit & I in Five Years

Day 17- If Steemit Stops Paying - Stay or Leave?

Day 18 -My "Other" Social Media Life

Day 19 - My Three Favorite Movies

Day 20 - The First Person(s) I followed on Steemit

Day 21 - The Worst Thing about Steemit for Me

Day 22 - What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

Day 23 -Commenting on Steemit

Day 24 -Three Accounts I Follow

Day 25 - My Favorite app to Post on Steem

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

Multiple Posts on Steemit

More than one Picture on Steepshot

My favorite App on Steem

Day 6 - Gratitude

Commenting on Steemit

My Front Garden - a Short Tour

What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

Garden Projects - D-Live

First D-live

I got replaced 😟

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/mariannewest
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Thoughtful idea man I vote any content that is good and is sharing idea to steemit community

Are you saying content or comment? Just remember if you vote is worth less than 0.03 and is the only vote on a comment - it gets rounded down to zero. With your small SP you want to probably vote 10 times a day and best on posts so your vote counts.

I am saying content in your comment

Please go through my blog

My voting habits are very similar to yours, except I have a few daily votes set up on Steemauto so that I am sure I don't miss voting on a few friends who regularly vote on me.

You know, I need to set up a few on an autovoter too. I just never have enough voting power lol

But I will do that soon...

L! O! L! I was just going to tell you this ONE MORE TIME!!!! I'm am so tired right now and we wrote the same post again :)

  1. Set up steemdunk
  2. Put the "money" votes such as qurator, sydesjokes, and sbi at least.
  3. See how it goes and add a few people at small percents over time.

It takes no more that 15 minutes to set up a few people in steemdunk.

I know!!! I just have to do it!! Whenever I think about it, I am either too tired or busy - right now - tired LOL

Thanks @marianawest for your post. Yeah, I respect that about the Voting power and doing it your way. But honestly I stopped caring about all that a long time ago. Iam rarely above 30% anymore.

I just give and do it spontaneously . If I like someone's Comment or Post I just give them a full one. I just don't think about it anymore

But I respect others who go about it differently. Maybe I should be more aware of my VP.

I wanted to be more aware of my VP at a time... But I lost it somehow. It's hard having to go through a long day, many wonderful comments and posts. I end up having less the 30% of vp every day.

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56