Why am I still on Steemit - Day 6 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit (3).png

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Six: What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
@dragosroua post

Why am I still on Steemit?

That is so easy!!!

Two reasons:

  1. Friends

  2. Money

Or maybe it is:

  1. Money

  2. Friends

I am certain that I wouldn't spend as much time on the platform if there wasn't the reality of earning by posting.

At the same time, if I wouldn't have met all the wonderful people on this platform, I probably wouldn't spend much time either. Money alone is just not enough. Especially when starting out and earning is more of a concept - a dream for the future - than a reality.

Yup. Two main reasons.

Of course, there are a whole lot more - like becoming a better blogger, learning about the big, wild, and fascinating world of cryptocurrency, traveling to meet Steemians, learning about photography and so much more.

I am pretty sure I am here for the long haul.

Seemit band.png

The other days:
Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Seemit band.png

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

My Dogs Must be Crazy!!!

5 Witnesses and my Why - Day 4

Week 5 - Pay it Forward Contest

Day 3 - Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Daily Prompt

Take it to the Streets/ Photo Contest

Birthday Girl

Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt

New Life - Photo contest

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

I think I have the same reasons and justifications for them.

I want to add, that the freedom of this system (no one can remove your posts even if you're downvoted to negative,) while is very flawed and easily abused... I really love it. Our world needs a system like that.

Even if this freedom by design makes it hard to live with (some people WILL get punished unfairly, and some will abuse it for their own gain,) and can't be corrected if we want steemit to have the same vision it has now.

Agreed!! That is a very good point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83