My 3 Top Cities

in #life6 years ago

Steemit (10).png

Today's Challenge by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Thirteen: Name Top 3 Favorite Cities That You Want To Live In. Why? Read the challenge post here

Seemit band.png

My Top 3 Cities

If I could live anywhere in the world, which city do I want to settle in? Ha, this is a question I have to answer form what I know now. In the hypothetical world in which I could choose any city, I am assuming that money is not an issue.

When I would enter that world, the first thing I would do is take a trip all over the world. And after that trip, my choices might be completely different.

That said, here are my top cities.

Seemit band.png

San Diego

I am lucky enough to live in this city and would need a very good reason to move from here.

The city is large enough to offer those things big cities have and smaller towns do not.

  • Theaters
  • Lots of live music
  • Museums
  • Lots of restaurants
  • Zoo and Botanical Gardens
  • Other touristy attractions
  • An amazing library system
  • Endless shopping opportunities
  • An airport
  • A harbor one could start a cruise
  • A conventions center which hosts among other great events Comic-Con
  • and a bunch of other things big cities have to offer

The location has these great assets:

  • The ocean with lots of beaches to go to.
  • Local mountains for hiking and even some snow in the winter.
  • A three-hour drive to ski areas in the Winter.
  • One can start a day at the beach surfing and go skiing in the afternoon.
  • The weather is mild. If we have a night dripping to freezing it is newsworthy
  • Lots of sunshine.
  • Right next to an international border - to Mexico.

Even though San Diego is a large city, it has in many ways also a small town feel to it.

On a personal level:

  • All my children and grandchildren live within a 5-minute drive from me.
  • We have 1/3 of an acre and can have chickens and a huge garden.

I pretty much think that we are going to stay here. One drawback of San Diego is that life is expensive here. And it is getting more and more crowded.

Seemit band.png

Cairo

I visited Cairo before all the political changes and don't know at all what it looks like now.

But when I visited, I loved the vibrancy of the city. So many different levels of life going on there and it is safe to say that the city is awake for 24 hours.

The mix of the old and the new, the modern and ancient was very appealing and I loved to hear the call to prayer all over the city.

Seemit band.png

The Third City

I really have no great desire to live in a different city. If I have to make another choice, it needs to be warm, have some culture, have some green space and the least amount of rules possible. Good Internet is important and being able to travel easily in and out.

Well, I guess it is good that I like where I am.

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Seemit band.png

Imgur

We are having a party at the Freewrite House you don't want to miss!!!

Imgur

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

It is Very Important

Tree Tuesday in Vegas

Water - Deranged Photography Contest

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Baby Chick

My Dogs Must be Crazy!!!

5 Witnesses and my Why - Day 4

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50