How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

1000 Steem.png

1000 Steem Surprise in my Wallet!!

Ha. Don't get too excited my friends! It is not there. But one day, maybe, it could happen. It could happen to you! Are you ready? That is the question @dragosroua was asking in today's part of his 30-day writing challenge.

Here it is: If You Will Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would You Do With It?

To join, go to his blog and find out what to do by clicking here

  • First, I obviously would jump for joy a little bit - okay, I lied. I would do it a lot!!!

  • Then, the next step is to make a big long list of all the people who have either helped me on my Steemit journey or are frequently commenting on or upvoting my work. This will take a little bit of time since I also need to check and make sure that all these people are still active on the platform.

  • Another list of all the freewriters is next. Again, that list needs to be checked to see who is still active in that initiative.

  • Once those 2 lists are in place - I am thinking that it might hold 300 names or so - I will take 300 steem and sponsor everyone into the Steem basic Income initiative. This benefits everyone, including me. Every member gets an upvote according to shares in the project - forever! So, I was able to gift my 300 peeps an upvote on all their posts and myself with a much larger upvote which will help me grow my account and keep spreding the upvote love.

  • The remaining 700 SP are going to get powered up. 200 of it will stay in my account to increase the value of my vote. The rest gets delegated out as follows

  • 100 SP to the @freewritehouse so we can do more awesome projects there to support the freewrite community.

  • 100 SP to @thealliance because that group is so supportive and @enginewitty is often buying delegations from his own pocket. The more members are delegating, the better for all.

  • 100 SP to @thundercurator because they support the minnows on this platform - and for income for me.

  • 50 SP to the @museproject because I believe in what they are doing.

  • 50 SP to the MAP project or whatever @rycharde wants to use it for. They helped me move ahead in this big ocean of steemit when I first got here.

  • 50 SP to @steemcreators because I.J. and the crew have big plans to help us all to prosper on Steemit and bring the movers and shakers together.

  • 50 SP to the qustodian bot which is a project of the Qurator. It will bring income and with that, I can build up for the next delegations to go to the Qurator and SBI

And maybe I will change my mind and delegate to the Qurator and SBI instead of keeping the 200 to increase my voting power. I will earn a bit with the bigger vote from SBI and the bot income to soon increase my SP holdings and voting power.

The main reason to keep the full 1000 Steem on Steemit is that I don't know a lot about crypto trading yet and don't have time to really get educated. I am working on that, but am not quite ready.

I would not cash any of it out into fiat but rather use it to increase my daily income. If I really need the money to pay bills, I can use the increased earings to convert into fiat.

That is the plan. Ready. Set. Go. Now, I just have to wait patiently for the Steem to appear - or do my best to earn it myself.

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Daily Prompt

Take it to the Streets/ Photo Contest

Birthday Girl

Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt

New Life - Photo contest

Pay it Forward Contest

Mulberries

I am Here

How to Keep a Three-Year-Old Still - For a Minute

Do You Know This Woman?

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

That's as detailed a list as I've seen so far as to what to do with 1,000 STEEM. I'm sure everyone you've listed will be happy you're thinking about them and wanting to give and give back. Keeping it all on Steemit is a great and generous idea.

I often think about who i would love to be able to support better - and whenever there is a possibility of a win-win situation - it is even better :) Now, just waiting for some rich person to throw around some money lol

Yeah. I think dragoroua has a bunch of us hoping we all wake up tomorrow with 1,000 STEEM added to our wallets. :) I think I might get to the dancing after I went numb in disbelief and then did everything I could to make sure it was real and not in error. Then, I might actually start thinking about whether I'd really do what I think I'd do with it. :)

hahaha.
Don't worry. I don't think we will get tested on our plans LOL

I love the fact you are examining ways you can reward others while still rewarding yourself. That was the idea Dan had when he worked on all of this, and so refreshing to see others who get it. You have a kind heart and it shows in your posts.

Thank you so much!! Got teary eyed for a second there :)

Just thinking about it makes me wanna pass out already 😀😀😀😀😂😂😂.
But if i had that, i will try to hold my breath and push the power up button to power up before passing out 😅😅😅😅

hahaha - no passing out!! then you can't do a thing with the newfound SP power 🤪

@mariannewest It is incredibly thoughtful of you to include The Muse Project and Steem Creators in your post!! Let’s manifest some Steem for us all!!

Well, you are on my list :) Let's manifest that steem and that is what I am planning on doing with the next 1000 showing up in my account 👍 Delegation is coming soon, baby 😘 Law of Attraction, right?

Absolutely! Good things should definitely come to good people 😊

Nice plan.
Truth be told, I would cash out 100 STEEM
Then delegate to @thealliance, @reachout and maybe a bot or two to generate income.

What is this basic income thing you speak of?

@steembasicincome is an initiative by Joseph Savage. If you go to the account, there are detailed reports and posts on what it is. Basically, it takes one steem to sponsor a person into the program. And the person doing the sponsoring also gets a share.
If you go to the @freewritehouse right now, we are having a contest to give away a membership. Still open for maybe 10 more hours. And we do one every Tuesday.

You're organized and generous. I'm impressed! Hope you get that Steem soon! You deserve it. ;)

Thank you so much!!! Hope you are enjoying your stay in Tennessee :) Wished I could join you all - but I checked the flights - not in my budget :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50