The First Person(s) I followed on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit (17).png

Day 20 Question from @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty: Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why?

Join the challenge here

Seemit band.png

The First Person I followed on Steemit

@cvmidwife is the person who told me about Steemit and I am pretty sure that I followed her right away once I got to the platform. Sadly, she wasn't very active at the time I joined and hasn't posted in several months. But I will always be grateful that she led the way to Steemit for me.

Shortly after I got on, I found several Tsu friends and followed them. @ackhoo, @blacklux, @dswigle, @lenasveganliving, and melinda010100 were among the first Tsu friends I found and followed. Following the hashtag #tsufamily, I found many more.

Next, I searched the #homesteading and found @papa-pepper. Following him and taking to heart his advice to newbies, as well as participating in his contest has probably made the biggest impact on my success here on Steemit. (And I view my journey here as successful even though I have nowhere close the SP in my account as others have that started at the same time.)

To recap. I followed the first people here on Steemit because

  • she introduced me to Steemit
  • they were friends from a different platform
  • they matched my interest

I realize that I didn't answer the question exactly as asked - I rather elaborated. But the people I mentioned were the first who made a big difference for me when I first got here.

Seemit band.png

Update - What Really Happened.

This is a wonderful exercise to show how our memory is (not) working. Or maybe it is just me.
After posting this post, I saw a link to steemd.com and decided to check it out. Oh boy, was I wrong!!

Apparently, the first person I followed was someone I must have read a post by? I don't know and I haven't seen that name recently. Then, I followed people who responded to my intro post.

What made me really happy is that one of those was @topkpop who has been a mentor for me on this platform for sure. I have to thank her for having found The Alliance and SteemUSA and she has been a friend in that big wide world of Steemit.

Thinking about it now, I probably didn't even know how to find anyone in the first few days. So, the first part of my post here happened - just a bit later.

Arghh!! Memory!!! I better write everything down!

Seemit band.png

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Day 14 -My Favorite Writing topic

Day 15 -How Many Posts Per Day?

Day 16 - Steemit & I in Five Years

Day 17- If Steemit Stops Paying - Stay or Leave?

Day 18 -My "Other" Social Media Life

Day 19 - My Three Favorite Movies

Seemit band.png

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

My Three Favorite Movies

Gratitude - Day 2

Freewrite Prompt Day 211

Gratitude - Day 1

When did I decide to Stay on Steemit?

How Many Posts Per Day?

Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/mariannewest
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

I think the first person I followed here was Ewa but not sure 😅

It is hard to remember stuff like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53