CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Snapping Turtle II

in #photography7 years ago

The photos are close, but it’s just a baby!


My love for turtles is even greater than my appreciation for snakes. It just seems that I find a lot more snakes down in Arkansas. A bit ago, we went on a family adventure to the lake and found this little one. Interestingly enough, we had all hopped right over the top of it before we ever even saw it.

Here is a photo of a larger Snapping Turtle from my previous post featuring this species.

Besides the attitude, there are a few other noticeable differences. Here are the baby Snapping Turtle photos.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-snapping-turtle-2



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE


If you enjoy parody posts, you've got to see this one from @clayboyn!

https://steemit.com/parody/@clayboyn/close-to-the-crackers-with-clayboyn

Sort:  

Good to hear @life-trail! Also, if you don't mind, who runs this account?

Papa you can see at life-trail on discord (I always give response to posting that I have upvoted and leave comment) . Nice !:)

You are welcome papa, I will wait your next posting ! :)

Nice photo of baby turtle!

Really cute baby turtle!

You're welcome! ;)

Yikes! Don't tell me these are in the pond at the STEEM-APOCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST ;)

Actually, I've got one big one out of there....

Yikes! We'll find out tomorrow at the STEEM-APOCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST.
Please notify our, @clayboyn and my next of kin if we meet our demise ;)

On the first photo the turtle seemed to me big, but it turned out to be such a crumb. You probably have a great camera, which can so greatly increase such small creatures.

Amazing creatures ☺

That there are!

Dude there is a family of logger head turtles in my pond. 2 adults and 2 or more babies. I can't really tell how many babies because those turtles are hyper sensitive to their surroundings. I have been trying to get pictures to link to you for 3 days now but they dive off the shore when I'm within 2 acres of them. It's crazy.

Get me some photos!

I'll keep trying, I know they are loggerhead I have been close enough to see that. Those things bite hard as hell though, hopefully I have better luck that I did with the animal crackers.

I just linked that animal crackers post to help promote it and you! Funny stuff!

LOL thanks. I have some other targets in mind :P (doitinvoluntarily and bad-karma, got a pretty funny idea to troll berniesanders but that usually doesn't end well)

What a beautiful tortugita, I love <3 your eyes are beautiful

That they are!

We live on a lake and they are always trying to cross the busy road. I am always a sucker for helping turtles. The large snapper can be ornery even when you are trying to help them. You got to watch them coz their heads comes out further than one might expect it would!

The way I see it, it's best to grab them by the throat... no, seriously.

Here, I made a video of how to do it in case you want to learn.

That's pretty good and quick too. Well done!
While rescuing them, some of the idiots in the world would just as soon hit him AND me, I swear.

Thanks... Often I go in after them too...

A baby??
It's like a island that pops up and swallows a navy fleet in the next Godzilla movie

LOL. That reminds me of Micro Machines. Also, it's hard to use good tricks on ones this small. How am I supposed to be able to grab him by the throat?

LOL damn!
And I think Donald Trump is doing a similar tutorial, can't remember what it's called, how to grab a...something

Haha! Let me know if you ever try it.... mine, not his.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14