CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Cricket Frog

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It wasn't until a few years ago that I finally met this frog.


The Cricket Frog is a small frog, and although it can often be found by ponds, it can also be plentiful in the woods or fields. This species also has some interesting color morphs.

This one has some of the green morph coloration. Others will have some red, and some will be found with no green or red. I'll see if I can find a red one sometime soon. Though these frogs are tiny, they are very quick and can be hard to catch. Often they can be seen in large numbers jumping into the nearby pond when we walk past it.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cricket-frog



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Great pictures @papa-pepper! When is the baby due?

Beginning of June!

Those cricket frogs are deceiving. Their "call" seems like one of the loudest of the frogs. They drown out the croaking bull frogs around the ponds. They are always fun to chase around and catch.

Yes! You know your stuff Brother!

I'm just an "outdoorsey" guy, that's all.

That's enough. Did you see this post?
https://steemit.com/game/@papa-pepper/steem-apocalypse-survival-game-contest-200-steem-starting-prize-pot

It should be a fun game with a lot of STEEM to be one.

That is a cool one!

Thanks! We really like them!

Be careful, then frog pup in your face, ;-)

That's what the safety glasses are for!

Being a frog myself, I appreciate your post @papa-pepper.

It wasn't until a few years ago that I finally me this frog.

Did you mean "that I finally meet this frog" ?

Often the can be seen in large numbers

Often they can be seen ?

I caught the first one, but missed that second one.

Thanks for actually reading my post once again! You do good work! Correct on both!

Good post! This looks like the little frogs my younger brother put in my closet when I was a teenager. Of course, he loved the loud screams!

If you want to get him back, I could send you a few!

Great photos, I love frogs. 😁

There shoud be more species coming, there's a lot of them out there! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48