CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Snapping Turtle

in #photography7 years ago

Turtles are my favorite, and Snapping Turtles are near the top.


Today we head back into the types of creatures that can be a little more dangerous. I know that not everyone would want to get close to one of these, but I love it! I’ve been interacting with these peculiar beasts since I was a child, and they still hold a special place in my heart.

Some of these photos are really nice, in my opinion, and Snapping Turtles make excellent models! See which ones are your favorites!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-snapper

And yes, I have caught larger ones, as I share in this story.

To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I remember those days.

Very fond memories at that.

Mississippi had a lot of them. They ate your fish off the stringer and would take your toes too if they cast you sun bathing with your feet in the water!

Hahaha, We used to see them all the time at the lakes we swam in as kids. I kinda miss that kind of lifestyle. Oh to be a kid again.
~ @Timbo

nice one..i think i'll try to have a turtle too as pet lol

They can make good pets, it's just that most people don't choose Snapping Turtles for pets.

About models, you're right, in this aspect turtles are much easier. They running not so fast as lizards or butterflies, when you approach them to take shots.

Some turtles, like Softshells, can take off amazingly quick, but Snappers are more apt to just dig in and defend themselves.

That gaping mouth is pretty intimidating, and makes for some great shots. Thanks!

You both have unique personality :)

Thanks for that!

hahaha fina foto thank

You're welcome! I like those photos.

Really cute! I especially like the 1st picture!

Thanks. I like the closeup of the eye too!

You're welcome! Actually, I like all of them...the closeup of the eye , too. :)

They look like old men with no teeth lol

Perhaps ugly, angry old men!

Grumpy old men

Really cool pictures. They look very dangerous like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41