CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA – Prairie Kingsnake

in #photography7 years ago

I never met one of these until last year, but I’m glad that I did.


Prairie Kingsnakes (Lampropeltis calligaster) are some very interesting nonvenomous snakes. They can be quite defensive, so they may bite you if you try to catch them, but overall, they are not bad snakes. Choosing which photo is best can be hard, so I’ve included a few!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-prairie-kingsnake



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow, amazing shots :) I saw a viper last year but it was so fast gone... I could have never taken a picture with it.

I LOVE snakes... still scared of most of them, but they are amazing creatures! My next tattoo may or may not be of a snake :)

I have a lot of respect for the snakes. They don't pretend to be something they're not, they warn you.

Great pictures :-)

I look all of your posts , and always is crazy on end when i see how big are really this creatures :) First impresion is for much much bigger :P

SNAKES ON A PLANE!!!

ahh da hätte ich Angst..... nice shots...

King snakes are such cool creatures and some of them have some really great colors like bright red and black. The Speckled Kingsnake you mentioned in your previous post is pretty cool as well.

That's scarily close (even if not dangerous) :)

Sometimes they even bite you in the face... like three times!

Aouch! Luckily you have glasses!

Eye protection can be important!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31