You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Snapping Turtle II

We live on a lake and they are always trying to cross the busy road. I am always a sucker for helping turtles. The large snapper can be ornery even when you are trying to help them. You got to watch them coz their heads comes out further than one might expect it would!

Sort:  

The way I see it, it's best to grab them by the throat... no, seriously.

Here, I made a video of how to do it in case you want to learn.

That's pretty good and quick too. Well done!
While rescuing them, some of the idiots in the world would just as soon hit him AND me, I swear.

Thanks... Often I go in after them too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51