CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Ringneck Snake

in #photography7 years ago

The Ringneck Snake is such a cool snake.


We did not meet this snake until we moved down to Arkansas, but we are glad that we did. It is a small snake, but a very peculiar and beautiful little one. From its beautiful orange and red belly with black spots to the interesting ring around the neck and white throat, it is a beautiful reptile to check out.

Since not everyone can go out and find some of these snakes, I’m glad that I can share some nice photos of it with you! Enjoy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-ringneck-snake



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Flagged because of 2269 upvotes and only 26 views? Are you trying to scam the system or what???

Great post and all, but seriously - no need to cheat like that!

Also, no cheating or scamming on my part.

I take my photos, type my text, and make my post. Once it's on here what people do with it is up to them, not me. Whether they view, upvote, or flag is beyond my control, but... Other than the inaccurate accusation, I do get your point. So many votes and so few views is discouraging to me too.

Steem on @fyrstikken.

Some sort of bot party man, not my idea.

Check my post history, this is not common.

Beauty nature, reptile nice @papa-pepper

Very nice reptile indeed!

I like the proof photo you put in at the end, nice touch! Not like we wouldn't believe you but its nice of you to do so.

It's kind of become a running joke I do for fun, but it does show the originality of my work too.

Nice neck ! And very tiny snake ! 2081 votes, wooot !!

2000 bot party on my post today.

A very small, and beautiful, snake to be sure!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@papa-pepper Excellent shots, the snake is beautiful)))

The last picture is the best. Great way to show how tiny they are.

I think it helps put things into perspective for others. Thank you!

Ringneck snakes are such sweet little snakes. We had one as as family pet for years when I was a kid. We fed it earthworms. His name was Hermy - who knows why, lol. They love to wrap themselves around people's fingers. Your pictures show how they do like to curl up. They take well to people, too. Nice closeup photos of such a tiny snake! : )

Hmmm... I never thought about trying to make a pet out of one. Sounds fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41