CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA – American Toad

in #photography7 years ago

I’m pretty sure that toads can only look grumpy…


You never know what you’ll find when you look under a rock, but this time, it was a toad. These guys are very photographic, but they never really look happy. They do, however, have some beautiful eyes... don't they?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-toad



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Why irritable? Very cute creatures are these toads)

They sure are cute!

I remember the time when Pinky-pepper spotted a toad while riding on my shoulders in the neighbor's yard. She was about 3 years old and the toad was a smaller one. How she spotted it, I don't know. "Grandpa, stop! A toad." was what she said. I placed her on the ground and she caught it easily. Woo hoo, Pinky-pepper. I love you.

I'll pass that message on. Thanks Dad. I love you, as does the rest of the family!

This looks like me before coffee :)

Don't go out until after your coffee then.

Yes I have been told that many times ^^

I thought the toad in the sunglasses didn't look that grumpy. It ia amasing what the animals in America have to wear. Must had his coffee already. lol

Oh come on, of course I had to come here.... ;)


You have been visited by droomits

Toads are one of my favorite living creatures!

They are some crazy cool little guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37