CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Tiger Beetle

in #photography7 years ago

It is not just the reptiles and amphibians that I appreciate.


Growing up I was quite a "bug guy" too! Tiger Beetles (Cicindela sexguttata) are one of my favorites. They come in a variety of colors, but the green ones have always been the best!

I wish that I would have had more time to photograph this one, but they are super-fast and can fly too. Often, when they see you coming, they will take off before you ever get there. It doesn't stop me from getting close, but they still try! Here are the shots.

I hope to show you where these come from soon too, which is an adventure in itself. For a bug, the Tiger Beetle sure can be beautiful! I hope you enjoyed it!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-tiger beetle



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE A TIGER… beetle!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Thanks for another great creature post @papa-pepper! Steem on!!

Thank you. All of the creatures are so intriguing. It's fun to get right up there with them and take some photos, in your face style.

Will you be getting in the face of a gator down in Florida?

I've yet to find a Gator who will risk it, they always swim off.

Nice to put the ball in their court.

Often, I have to jump in after turtles, snakes, newts, and the likes, so I know what you mean!

A beautiful green guy lives with you!))

I can usually see some around where I live, which is nice!

tack för en stor varelse

Thanks @ardina! It is a great creature!

Whoa that little guy packs a colorful punch! Great macro shots @papa-pepper :)

I like the bright color of this beetle. Very different.

They are very bright and colorful! Thanks @ace108!

you're welcome

This guy was very cooperative

That's a pretty cool looking little bug. Nice camera work by the way. The detail of the spines on his legs is amazing considering how small he is. What did you use to take the pictures?

My Canon VIXIA HF500... I think. Ok camera/video.. just no special lenses so macro is hard.

That beetle has a pretty cool green going on don't it..

It really does. Like a six-legged little Emerald!

They are beautiful to admire up close and in person!

Thanks @thedegensloth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41