CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Black Rat Snake II

in #photography7 years ago

This Black Rat Snake is ready to shed!


I know that I recently featured a Black Rat Snake in this series. However, this one is ready to shed and has an entirely different look to it. The body color is not as dark and the eyes are glossed over. You can even see a bit of the skin starting to peel back under its right eye.

This snake photographed really well and I had some trouble picking my favorite shots, so there is a few of them in this post. Also, I made a few videos too!

BONUS VIDEOS!


Sort:  

You are a creature of nature with very good camera… (phone?)
Wonderful pics :)

I wish the camera was better, but it gets the job done!

What is that instrument you're filming on?

You are doing fantastic work :)

Very high quality photos! I could see the snake from the head to the tip of the tail!

Thank you. I take a lot of photos that are not good too, but I only post the good ones! LOL

Very adventurous place you live man ! Lots of creatures crawling around there hehe ! Keeps you sharp haha .

It more exciting when it's an adventure!

that's a nasty case of cataract it's got there
and dude, you're going to get bit in the face one day when doing those proof shots if you're not careful!

If you're looking for a video of me getting bit in the face, check out "Attempt # 2" in this post below:

https://steemit.com/nature/@papa-pepper/my-short-video-tribute-to-steve-irwin

dude it bit you like 5 times!! lol
looked painful

I know! How fun was that!?!?!

Fun?? I guess i'm dying just by seeing it. 😨😨

Thanks for the support. Recently another user made a parody of this series, and I think you'd enjoy it! LINK HERE See what you think!

Papa, you photography of these creatures is awesome.

Thank you sir!

Enjoying your superb photos. Great job. The eyes appear as blue agate cabochons, superstitiously eerie.

Fantastic shots!

Thanks... I threw the rest away!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48