CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Leopard Frog

in #photography7 years ago

This is the frog you want to have in a frog jumping contest!


Leopard Frogs have always been one of my favorite frogs, but they can be hard to come by. First off, with their brown or green base color and the spots all over them, they can blend in and hide very easily. Also, since they will often see you long before you ever see them, they can jump out of the way before you ever know that they are there.

Since these sleek and powerful frogs can jump over three feet at a time, and since they can repeat that over and over again, they can cover a great distance very quickly. I did not get as much time with this one as I wish I would have, but I did get a few shots. This one happened to be a brown one. I’ll see if I can find a green one soon.

Watch out for that last one!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-leopard-frog



To see the previous post in this series, click below:



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You rock dude. Love seeing your posts hit my feed.

That's encouraging!

Most people only show love only to animals that look beautiful but you're unique. You are close to a lot of creatures that some may call hideous. Its very kind of you to do so. Cheers!

Very well said. @papa-pepper is really generous!
P.S: I have nominated your comment for @acidyo 's contest.

Fantastic photos...love the last one. 😀

Thanks, the selfie or the gif?

gif lol. :D haha the selfie is good too.

Cool eyes has the frog.

Yes, they have always impressed me too.

Right to fall in love ... humphrey bogart would say .... look me in the eyes little

woooh! those big round eyes lol. good capturing @papa-pepper :-D anyway,i have my original shot hope u could check-----> https://steemit.com/photography/@oliverkay/original-photography-no-6-all-saints-angelican-church-henley-brook. thanks :-)

@papa-pepper do you know frogs are edible?
Have eaten it couple of times.Yeah i know people will say it's creepy,but scientifically those are the best meat for Humans cos they have little or no blood.Just like Snails.

Leave the frogs alone please! :)

😆😆😆😆😆...left them alone going to 10yrs now,i tasted them when granny was still alive.

Don't judge me but eww! I can't stand the thought of even holding it in my hand

Yeah i know😄......you know some culture eats cockroaches and Rats right?😆

And some even ants!!😂

That's an affirmative......i ate Crickets back then.....i'm a wild-ling!!!

at the beginning i thought it was a poisonous frog or something..! ^^

Nope, not poisonous. Although I have never licked one.... yet.

mr pepper ! you are crazy ! (in the good way ) ^^

That sounds familiar!

Great Photos , Tiny little Frog, Did not realise till the last Photo

Yeah, that is not only good for proof of work, but for size comparison too.

papa, honestly ! I do not like frog ! :)

Maybe I'll go back to snakes then.

oh.... that is okay papa... just post anything you like it as long as have good content, it is worth to read and upvoted it. Nice papa ! :)

lol - I aim to please!

animals make us happy
Please have a look at my post on zebras you will enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48