CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Racer

in #photography7 years ago

This particular Racer was a real treat to work with.


These snakes are so fast and can get very defensive. Despite being quick and “bitey”, this one became rather lethargic when I began to photograph it. I was even able to pose it for the coiled shots.

It seems that it was just very keen on watching me, as it seemed to be glaring at me for every shot. When it came time to relocate and release this snake, it took off with no problem, so I was glad to see that.


If you've seen my How to Tell the Difference Between a Racer and a Black Rat Snake post, this is the same from that video.

Sort:  

Awesome!, Keep up the great work!
Interesting how some creatures love to have fun with us as long as we are both comfortable in doing so. :)

It's incredible, you are never lacking for snakes!
Do they follow you around? Steem on my friend!!

I follow them around!

Great shots @papa-pepper!! The last one was hilarious :D

Glad you liked it. Kind of a running joke!

Don't know about a black rate snake, but I can tell the difference between a racer and a black rat :p

Now you've got me looking for a typo or something.

How Do you do it papa!!!!!????

Constantly...

What a wonderful job! You are very brave man! Thank you for sharing!

You're welcome!

Wow! I've never seen one that cooperative! I saw one yesterday at our local park but I only got a fuzzy picture as he raced off...

Just got another one! A bluer one with a yellow throat. We will see how cooperative this one will be!

Blue and yellow?! What kind of racer is it?

Not sure. Hopefully I'll post it soon.

Maybe you name these racers after race car drivers and write numbers on them. Oh look, there's Earnhardt again!

That could be fun!

Also, thanks for always letting me play with snakes and turtles. Who knew it would pay off one day?

good one @papa-pepper ! holy mother of god! admire your b@lls of steel !!well done , now keep it away xD

The worse it can do is bite me in the face....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55