One photo every day: Pointing (215/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

And here I am again! :)

Posting photos...

finger pointing into the distance
It's there!

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 10 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 800+1600

I felt like making an exception to the otherwise steady and cool stream of photos, and take a handsome photo... of my hand, pointing towards that thing there.

See it?



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Jordan Peterson is my Gandalf, and Karen Straughan is Galadriel]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

How does Ultraviolet lamp work as lighting? (208/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #4, Crassula (209/365)
Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #1 (210/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #5, Nepenthes (211/365)
Leaning to the light (212/365)
Sarvikuono (213/365)
Pinetree (214/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I see something but have no idea what in the world is that :d
Or you're just pointing on the icy water...

Yeah I can see the thing you are pointing at @gamer00. It looks green

Bronze does tend to have that feature...

Too bad I didn't have a longer lens with me today:

It could also be a blessing, because I don't want to end up paying royalties for copyright reasons. ;) This way it is just a scenery, and the statue just happens to be there.

A man's word is his bond. Even if he is in a spaceship wearing a diaper eating a banana he must keep posting his photos!

That pointing feels like an order to swim there :P Seems cold and quiet.

Could be Bigfoot.

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting photograpy idea by @gamer00
Wel done and perfect work sir...
Actualy I'm always learn something about photo shooting with ur all posts...
Cheers~~~

It intrigues me, what are you pointing ?

About the photo, I like it is fresh and I love the snowy landscapes.

For you photos, I see that you live near a forest, It must be a beautiful place in spring

so cool by seeing your palm , my friend

Pointing towards the beautiful frozen scenery. Nice creative shot.

Excellent photo hands and I see you had a thaw in the weather. Thank you @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67719.65
ETH 3791.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53