One photo every day: Sarvikuono (213/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Ah–a–a-Acchoo!!!

Sarvikuono
**

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 13 mm
Aperture: ƒ/25
Exposure: 1/25 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I got struck by a cold or flu (again) and because I'm sneezing and my nose is runny the whole bloody time, I decided to make this day's photo about one of the things that greatly helps relieve the symptoms. It's a nasal irrigation device, similar to the neti pot. This one is named Rhinoceros (Sarvikuono).

Till tomorrow it is then... See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #4]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Cataloguing the plants Part #3, Leo's Senecio serpens (205/365)
Cranberry & cashew bread, macro photography. (206/365)
New microphone (207/365)
How does Ultraviolet lamp work as lighting? (208/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #4, Crassula (209/365)
Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #1 (210/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #5, Nepenthes (211/365)
Leaning to the light (212/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I knew the neti pot, but I did not know that there were other models of nasal irrigation device

I really like that kind of photos and I'm beginning to understand how you do it, when I see the picture I think that my problem more than the camera is the light source

You really need to have either very small aperture (big F-number) on your lens, or your surroundings have to be very dark compared to the subject you are photographing.

It's used to cure a cold. You put salt water through one nose and it goes out through the other. Am I right?

What an interesting shape it has... Akhem... ho-ho-ho!
You worked too hard these days. Now you have to relax, man. And fix your health.
Come on drink some hot tea keep your body warm!

I hate this device! :D I don't really know how to use it in the right way, so usually I just freak out and don't use. Thought of pouring water to my nose is quite disgusting.

You chose a weird model for your photo but since this post has always been like a your visual diary fits perfectly now, the photo itself works great compared to other sinus cleanse products images, haha (I never thought I'd say that). in the meantime, I hope you get better and that with a little chicken soup and some vitamines everything happens fast. Get better and Best Luck.

Is that the same as what we call a neti pot? Looks like it.

I used one of those once! They work AMAZING, everyone should own one honestly.

What is the method of using it? It's a fantastic image, well chosen background and dark

You pour warm salt water through the nose and it cleanses it up.

Nice photo
It looks like Alaaddin's Magic Lamp :)

Good capture of nasal device. It use in ayurvedic treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16