One photo every day: Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

20170714_151132.jpg
"Mike" is a Silkie.

We spotted Mike and other farm animals at a public home animal farm while on our way to Lapland with my boys. The three of us decided to take a week or so holiday trip to our own family cottage at Pyhätunturi.

Btw. Sepe is a crossbreed between a Chinese Crested Dog and a Miniature Pinscher.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Sepe (18/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)

Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)
Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)
Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)
Night walk (11/365)
Inebriated eLeaf atomizer studio shoot (12/365)
Saarron Kylmä Kivi -turnaus / Saarto Cold Stone Tournament 2017 (13/365) + other photos
Miro was picking some flowers :) (14/365)
Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Born hat.

how many pets you have ?

Our boys have the snake. Other than that we have none. This rooster is just one of the animals we met on our way to Lapland. :)

Hahaha now thats too funny chicken hahaha ups rooster :D

Ready to fight jajaja

You even have a Rooster! Hey Mike, you've got some cool hairstyle and tail!

Not mine ;)

I'm taking the boys to Lapland, we have now driven some 500 km. We met the rooster along the way.

Was curious how is it in Lapland in summer.
And was completely lost in it's landscapes.
Картинки по запросу Lapland summer
Похожее изображение

Yes, it is very enticing in the Summer, if you can handle all the mosquitoes and horseflies. ;)

I'm hoping to get some good shots here, but because the boys are with me I can't quite go out at night to take pictures. At least not too far.

that's the funniest looking chicken I've ever seen
but in a cool way!
It's the 1st time I've seen it
by the way - you should make an introduce yourself post
with the photo you sent as a reply
on it
maybe your 20th pic ?
good luck!
it's better with an introduce yourself post
with an introduce yourself tag

I'm not sure what you mean, I thought I linked you to my introduction post.

yes you did
it's still on my reply thread don't worry
however, its better to post it on your main page as a post
not as a comment or reply
but it's also enough I guess
if they ask you for it
just give them the url of that comment / reply

Yes it is a post. You just have to click the pic, or browse my posts to the almost beginning. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56