Drawing like a pro - 74, A nice exercise (Power up 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi friends!

Once you have learned and mastered certain rules and methods of representation in drawing, everything becomes much easier.
I want to show you here how easy it is to make certain drawings without having a model to observe but keeping in mind some rules and tips that we have seen in the drawing lessons.

*

-----------------------------------------------

I've numbered the frames in this gif to show you what I'm doing.
Untitled-1.gif

Starting with frame 1, where I freehand draw a square in perspective.
Then, in frame 2, I check if my drawing is correct by tracing the vanishing lines as we have done in previous lessons.
In frame 3, I mark the centre of the square, using the method of diagonals, and I also mark the midpoint of the edges of the square, keeping in mind that this point is slightly displaced from the centre, as a consequence of perspective.
Then, in frame 4 I check again if my measurements are correct by drawing the helplines that I would have needed.
In frame 5, I have drawn an ellipse using the method already seen in the previous lesson.
In frame 6, I have defined the height of the cube I will draw by using the method particular of diagonals.

01.jpg

As you can also see in frame 7, I drew the vertical lines from all the corners of the square and from both the left and right sides of the ellipse to draw another ellipse on the top face of the cube (frame 8) to make a cylinder (frame 9).

02.jpg

In frame 10, I randomly divided the top circle into six parts to get a six-sided shape (frame 11).
In frame 12, by drawing the vertical lines down I can draw the bottom edges (frame 13) to get another object as you can see in frames 14 and 15.

003.jpg

Now, in frame 16, it occurred to me to draw some windows, starting by drawing the rectangles and then giving them volume by applying the perspective rules of two vanishing points (frame 17).
In frame 18, I draw a hole at the top of the object.
In frames 19 and 20 I drew the helplines on the windows to change the shape at the top.
In frame 21 I drew arches at the top of the windows.
Then, in frame 22, I do the same thing on the inside of the windows.

In frame 23, the final drawing is a result of a square becoming a cube, then a cylinder, etc. avoiding drawing a large number of helplines or vanishing lines, only by keeping in mind the rules of perspective and the visual training that we have achieved thanks to the drawing exercises.
04.jpg

-----------------------------------------------

I wish you a very nice day and good exercise!

And if you like to colour your drawings, I recommend the interesting and useful Color and Light classes of @fumansiu whose concepts you can apply both with traditional and digital techniques.
Blue Buddies 1
Blue Buddies 2
Blue Buddies 3
Blue Buddies 4
Blue Buddies Round 2
Blue Buddies Wild Round
are his newest lessons. Very interesting indeed!

-----------------------------------------------

Take part in this #8 HOMEWORK CONTEST!

image.png

and get upvotes rewards from WOX community members.

-----------------------------------------------

Here are the links to the previous related posts.
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 -
5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 -
11 - 12 - 13 14 - 15 -
16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 -
26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 -
40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51-feedback - 52-Masterclass - 53-Homework Contest #6 - 54-Lesson - 55-Lesson - 56-Lesson - 57-Lesson - 58-feedback - 59-feddback - 60 Masterclass - 61-HW Contest #7 - 62-Lesson - 63-Lesson - 64-Lesson - 65-Lesson - Lesson-66 - 67-feedback - 68-feedback - 69-feedback - 70-Masterclass - 71-Homework Contest #8 - 72-Lesson -
73-Lesson

-----------------------------------------------

100% SP (manual transfer to SP)

#club100

image.png

Sort:  

I like how you divided that into the steps, because now it is a bit difficult parts of learning coming, it is good to know what to do first and then.

But I think I need to catch up on the previous exercises before. Luckily this weekend I am off so will definitely have more time.

By the way, I actually started to do the fence with shadows but when doing the measurements for the distance in shadow I was a bit lost.

So the work is still waiting for me to come back and finish it :)

 2 years ago 

Great, keep it up!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66