Drawing like a pro - 47, Commenting on your drawing - Two-point perspective (Power up 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

lesson38.jpg

Hi friends!

I apologize because my publications have been interrupted a bit in the last few days because I have been travelling many kilometres from Chile to Croatia and then I will leave for Rome, so it may be somewhat difficult for me to maintain continuity for a few days.
Once I return, I will return to comply with the usual continuity since there is still much more to know and exercise in the craft of drawing.

*

-----------------------------------------------

Today I will give my opinion, commenting on the penultimate drawing shared by @stef1 about the "two-point perspective" https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/drawing-like-a-pro-38-masterclass-two-point-perspective-lesson-by-jorgevandeperre, lesson that we have seen previously in 38-Masterclass
This was the drawing I used to teach the lesson, which @stef1 has done excellently.
As you can see, the drawing is cute and well done (the aesthetic is always very important). The two vanishing points are located at a suitable distance from each other, which prevents the nearest cubes from deforming. Although we have not yet discussed this topic, it is good that we keep it in mind from now on.
image.png

Well, I have a small observation to make. It is a mistake that is frequently made by all those who are dedicated to architectural drawing. Sometimes we get lost among so many lines that we have to draw at the beginning, but later, with practice and experience, you will see that everything is very easy and, in the future, most of the helplines will be in your brain.
This is: one cube is inside the other. See the intersecting lines at the bottom of the cubes.
Then, the observer gets the impression that a cube is floating next to the other.
01.jpg

First solution:
By cutting the large cube you give the illusion that one cube is inside the other and both are on the same floor.
02.jpg

Second solution:
Making the small cubes a little thinner will give the illusion that the cubes are next to each other without touching. Look at the space shown by the red arrow.
03.jpg

Third solution:
This solution doesn't apply here at the moment because we haven't seen shadows yet.
04.jpg

-----------------------------------------------

Here are the links to the previous related posts.
1-Introduction - 2-Introduction - 3-Introduction - 4-Introduction -
5-Introduction - 6-Lesson - 7-Lesson - 8-Lesson - 9-Lesson - 10-Lesson -
11-Masterclass - 12-HW Contest - 13-Lesson 14-Lesson - 15-Lesson -
16-Lesson - 17-HW results - 18-Masterclass - 19-HW Contest - 20-Lesson - 21-Lesson - 22-Lesson - 23-HW results - 24-Lesson - 25-Lesson -
26-Masterclass - 27-HW Contest - 28-Lesson - 29-Lesson - 30-feedback - 31-Lesson - 32-HW results - 33-Masterclass - 34-HW contest #4 - 35-feedback - 36-feedback - 37-feddback - 38-Masterclass - 39-HW Contest #5 -
40-feedback - 41-feedback - 42-lesson - 43 feedback - 44-feedback - 45-HW feedback - 46-lesson

-----------------------------------------------

Hoping to be helpful with my observations I wish you a very nice day and good exercise!

And if you like to colour your drawings, I recommend the interesting and useful Color and Light classes of @fumansiu whose concepts you can apply both with traditional and digital techniques.

-----------------------------------------------

Many thanks to @bambuka and @stef1 once again for their encouragement and support.
Also, thanks to @xpilar for making these initiatives possible.

-----------------------------------------------

100% SP (manual transfer to SP)

#club100

image.png

Sort:  

Hi Jorge, thank you very much for your feedback and also for finding my mistake. You are right somehow I overseen it and I like the ideas how to correct them. The first and second very practical and I prefer the first one. But my favourite is the 3d the one with shadows, but as you mentioned that we will learn later,I would patiently wait for them.

It was also interesting to learn that you are on the trip too, hope that this is a holiday, the destinations sound very interesting and I bet you will have nice time traveling through Europe. Wish you a good trip and please do not worry about the interruption :)

 2 years ago 

Hi Stef, It's really a pleasure to share with you what I have learned, so I'm very happy these tips are useful for you.
Yes, my wife, eldest son and I are coming for our youngest son's wedding party, this party was postponed twice since two years ago due to the pandemic situation. We also will take the opportunity to visit Rome, which is situated in front of Croatia, crossing the Adriatic Sea.
I'm also taking photos thinking of perspective studies to show you some of them soon.

It is a great news, I can imagine how you are all excited now after lifted restriction to be able finally to gather together and celebrate this event. My warmest wishes and happiness for your son and his future wife!

I heard about Adriatic Sea, have not been myself, but it is very popular place among some of my family members.

Rome will probably make more impression to yourself, as an artist to see the beauty of architecture that was build centures ago and till now looking so impressive. I hope you have your sketch pad with you for some quick sketches :)

I am looking forward to see more studies :)

 2 years ago 

I have tickets to vîsit the Sistine Chapel. So i'm very happy!

 2 years ago 

You have an experienced eye, it is very difficult to understand all these lines))
I wish you a pleasant trip in all respects, and your young ones happiness in family life.
It would be very interesting to see Rome and the sea in your photographs and art sketches.
Rome through the eyes of an artist.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear friend!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐️ 😊

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74