Pulled Pork Burger

in #food8 years ago

I found myself re-offending this weekend by visiting the fabulous "ROAST CAFE" again. You may have seen my posts from last week, where I had some amazing Corned Beef and Iced Espresso Latte...oh yeah and the Strawberry Cream Waffles.


The Pulled Pork Burger

So, here is the first of my installments from today's gastronomical adventure. I must admit against my better judgement I scrolled over the regular hamburger and locked eyes on the pulled pork offering. I'm not usually a big fan of pulled pork but I felt like trying something different.


Pulled Pork Burger:

Served on Brioche Bun, Red Cabbage Slaw, House-made Fries.

I found the consistency of the pulled pork to be a little wet and gooey, and the meat although very sweet and tender lacked any substantial bbq flavour. The slaw was fresh and delicious and thankfully not too loaded with mayo as is often the case. Thankfully, the brioche bun was delightfully crisp and held together a mixture that would have turned a lesser bun to goop. Overall, it was close but no cigar, good but not great. The bonus were the house-made fries which were made according to the stringent guidelines you can find here: How to Make Perfect Fries and they were superb.

Overall Score 6/10

I still love "ROAST CAFE" as a restaurant and the presentation and service was once again excellent. I will be back to sample some more of their amazing menu soon.


Check out my other food posts on steemit:
Italian Gelato
Craft Beer: Queen of the Night
Mentaiko Sushi
Best Burger 3
Phuket Beer
Magura Makizushi
Brothers Toffee Apple Cider
Squid Takayoki
Matcha Green Tea Shake
Tokyo Teppanyaki
Spanish Omelette
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

thanks, it really does look very good, and it tasted pretty good.

That looks so delicious! I got really hungry from reading this post :)

glad you liked it

I'd smash that burger in about 10 seconds :)

haha enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64