The Best Dessert Plate I have ever seen.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Amazing food at Metis, Fine French Dining, Seminyak. Metis describes itself as an entire sensory dining experience, and who am I to argue. Set in luscious gardens in the Seminyak area of Bali, it combined exquisite food and exceptional service. However, instead of reviewing the entire meal, I have chosen to highlight one particular dish. After an amazing meal, sweets seemed like an over-indulgence, but it would be wrong not to follow up this decadent meal.



"Le Cafe Gourmand"

I ordered "Le Cafe' Gourmand" which included my choice of coffee and a selection of sweet bites. The presentation of the delicate sweets almost looked too-good to eat, but eat them I did. I had a cacophony of flavours and textures: cream brulee' which crackled on top and was silky smooth underneath, chocolate that melted in your mouth, delectable shortbread, coconut macaroons, fresh strawberries, chocolate lava cake, and a few other sweets which i can't name but I could eat. Possible the best looking plate of food I have ever devoured. For those of you with a sweet tooth, this little plate of delight comes highly recommended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55